We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,263 results
Traveller rating
1,821
380
42
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,821
380
42
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opera house quiet side street excellent hotel karlsplatz station breakfast buffet city centre short walk sparkling wine within easy walking distance quiet location breakfast was amazing would highly recommend this hotel main attractions beautiful city state opera old world charm cleaning staff
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,263 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights and couldn't have been happier. Very quiet area but close to everything including a major metro station. Breakfast was very comprehensive and delightful. Staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Booked a Junior Suite which was perfect for a longer stay. The hotel was as impressive as Vienna itself

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Barry H,

thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the HOTEL one day.

All the best from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Great location just a few minutes from the underground, market and theatre area.
All staff so friendly and helpful without overbearing.
Put up spare bed had a proper mattress and was very comfortable. The whole hotel was absolutely spotless.
Breakfast was superb with a wide selection of fruit fresh and dried, eggs, cheese, pastries and great coffee.
Can’t recommend highly enough for so many reasons.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Noshortcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning Noshortcuts,

thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and we look forward welcoming you back again at the HOTEL one day.

All the best from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a great location on a quiet street but very close to some of Vienna’s major attractions. I also enjoyed their breakfast buffet very much, it has a great selection and the ladies working the breakfast room were all very friendly.

Other than that, I was not impressed with this hotel. It has a very late 80’s-early 90’s feel to it, it just looks and feels outdated and tired. The fitness room is tiny, it is poorly equipped and has no air conditioner, if you can believe it. Front desk staff were not very friendly. Because my German is limited I asked them to help me make a call to a local gym to inquire about day passes, but one of the men working the front desk prioritized a phone call instead, leaving me standing there waiting like an idiot, and the other one flat out said he wouldn’t do it, no explanation given. Not the kind of service you’d expect from what is presumed to be a four star hotel.

There are so many hotels in Vienna to choose from. I for one won’t be returning to this one, the overall experience just wasn’t good enough for me.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Larshie_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Larshie_B,

thank you for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for not meeting your expactations. We know that we at KAISERHOF WIEN have only a very small fitness room, so we try to offer our guests, if possible, information on daily memberships in public fitness studios. It seems that this unfortunately have not happened during your stay. We are sorry for that and we will look and check, with our team at the front office, how we can guarantee better service for our guests. We would be pleased, if you give us another chance and we welcome you on your next visit to Vienna in KAISERHOF WIEN to convince you with our service. For any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly under: marketing (at) hotel-kaiserhof.at

Kind regards
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a great choice for tacking 2 extra nights onto our Danube cruise.
We booked the economy room (who needs coffee and breakfast included; Wien is the Capital of java and pastries-SLUKA for strudel !) directly from the hotel. Sparkling clean and appointed, it expresses the formal vibe of Wien perfectly.
Its located just outside the central ring, with easy access to all the sites via public transit. We were able to dig a little deeper into the sites we were introduced to via our cruise orientation day. Even the *Third Man* ferris wheel park was only a short subway ride away.
We found a couple of funky little spots for dinner nearby ; Wiener Wiazhaus (cash only) and Cafe Amacord. After the *over the top cruise cuisine* and an EPIC truffle pasta lunch at Meinl, the simple local spots were a welcome change.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CenturySixTenths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning CenturySixTenths,

thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF one day.

Best wishes from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 4 days, going to the opera and galleries. The staff were outstandingly helpful and good. The room was excellent as was breakfast and light snacks served till late. The Kaiserplatz is an great starting point for exploration.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank renmure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear renmure,

thank you very much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF one day.

Best wishes from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews