We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,173)
Filter reviews
2,173 results
Traveller rating
1,740
373
42
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,740
373
42
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera housequiet side streetexcellent hotelkarlsplatz stationcity centrebreakfast buffetsparkling wineminute walkwithin easy walking distancequiet locationbreakfast was amazingwould highly recommend this hotelstate operamain attractionsold world charmbeautiful citywonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 2,173 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

What can I say. Imperial style hotel in imperial Wien. Great and quiet location only 7 minutes walk from the opera and the Karlsplatz. Superb service, superb breakfeast, good Finnish style sauna with Finnish degrees and possibility to have real "löyly" added with steam room. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would never expected a Best Western chain hotel being this classy and cozy at the same time. My best thank's to the hotel and it's very nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Henri,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day.

Greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 days over new year. It is in a quiet location yet only a 10 minute walk to St Stephens Cathedral

The housekeeping of this hotel is of a high standard, and many parts of the interior, the breakfast room in particular ensure a stay to remember .

Breakfasts were extremely good, a welcoming cake in the room, sparkling wine for new years eve , and various little treats throughout the stay. The New Years Day concert displayed for all the guests.

What makes this hotel stand out though are the delightful staff, who without exception did everything they could to ensure a memorable stay- a delightful team indeed.

I don't think any hotel could have provided more during the New Year period, 'a classic hotel in the classiest town in Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marranello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Maranello,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day.

Greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Room size was good compared to other hotels in Europe. The staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is located within a walking distance to the city center and museum area. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Vienna.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kulsiri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Good Morning Kulsiri,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Best wishes for 2018
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My daughter and I recently spent a few day in Vienna at Kaiserhof hotel. The hotel is in a great location, close to the centre of the city, but very quiet and relaxed. The metro station is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel,plus lots of restaurants etc. But the best bit of the hotel are it’s staff who are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need, plus complimentary water each day plus tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has a cozy bar with drinks at very good prices. The breakfast was so good, everything you could want, plus gluten free bread and pastries for my daughter. We even had sparkling wine! Reception staff were so helpful, booking attractions and restaurants, everything they recommended was very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank disneymad1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good afternoon,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

All the best for 2018
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We had a lovely couple of nights at this hotel that is very close to public transport (tram and metro) yet in a quiet part of the city.

Good breakfast, huge room (a suite) and every convenience. Bath and shower both 10/10. Staff were friendly and courteous throughout. Definitely would come back here next time I'm in Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TheFSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good afternoon,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

All the best for 2018
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews