We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old-fashioned charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Great location, walking distance to shops and many of the recommended tourist sites.
Very comfortable well-appointed room. Excellent staff, superb buffet breakfasts. Highly recommended. Multinational clientele adds interest.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to negotiate before the elevator to most rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Good Morning from Vienna,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day.

Greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,962)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

What can I say. Imperial style hotel in imperial Wien. Great and quiet location only 7 minutes walk from the opera and the Karlsplatz. Superb service, superb breakfeast, good Finnish style sauna with Finnish degrees and possibility to have real "löyly" added with steam room. I would highly recommend this hotel. I would never expected a Best Western chain hotel being this classy and cozy at the same time. My best thank's to the hotel and it's very nice staff.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Henri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Henri,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day.

Greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 4 days over new year. It is in a quiet location yet only a 10 minute walk to St Stephens Cathedral

The housekeeping of this hotel is of a high standard, and many parts of the interior, the breakfast room in particular ensure a stay to remember .

Breakfasts were extremely good, a welcoming cake in the room, sparkling wine for new years eve , and various little treats throughout the stay. The New Years Day concert displayed for all the guests.

What makes this hotel stand out though are the delightful staff, who without exception did everything they could to ensure a memorable stay- a delightful team indeed.

I don't think any hotel could have provided more during the New Year period, 'a classic hotel in the classiest town in Europe.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marranello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Maranello,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day.

Greetings from Vienna
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel. Room size was good compared to other hotels in Europe. The staff were very nice and very helpful. The hotel is located within a walking distance to the city center and museum area. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Vienna.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kulsiri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Good Morning Kulsiri,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

Best wishes for 2018
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

My daughter and I recently spent a few day in Vienna at Kaiserhof hotel. The hotel is in a great location, close to the centre of the city, but very quiet and relaxed. The metro station is only a few minutes walk away from the hotel,plus lots of restaurants etc. But the best bit of the hotel are it’s staff who are amazing, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was spotlessly clean and had everything you need, plus complimentary water each day plus tea and coffee making facilities. The hotel has a cozy bar with drinks at very good prices. The breakfast was so good, everything you could want, plus gluten free bread and pastries for my daughter. We even had sparkling wine! Reception staff were so helpful, booking attractions and restaurants, everything they recommended was very good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank disneymad1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL_KAISERHOF_WIEN, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Good afternoon,

thank you so much for taking time to comment your stay at the HOTEL KAISERHOF WIEN. We appreciate your compliments and your feedback and look forward welcoming you back again at the KAISERHOF WIEN one day!

All the best for 2018
Yours KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,603 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,435 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
2,592 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,565 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof Wien

Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#5 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 9,649 - ₹ 21,610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petit, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite. Fee WiFi, public garage nearby. All rooms with AC & minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wiena NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing