We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #3 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Kaiserhof as part of a 4-centre holiday in July.
From the moment we arrived until we left we could not have asked for better, more attentive service. Every one of the staff we encountered were most helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was ideal, being about a 10 minute walk from many of Vienna's excellent attractions.
Our short stay gave us no more than a taster of Vienna and we are now planning to go back to explore the city in more detail. Needless to say, we would have no hesitation in booking with the Kaiserhof again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sackbut58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your respond and comment - it is very important for us to improve our service. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again !
best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,057 of 1,922 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel is located 10-15 minutes from the city center and tourist sites.

We traveled with two children, ages 3 and 4, and were upgraded to a larger room so we could fit two baby beds. The rooms were large and comfortable.

Our stay included breakfast. The breakfast is excellent with your choice of fresh coffee brewed to your liking. You can have Cafe au Lait, Cappuccino and plain ole regular coffee if you want. It's all included in your breakfast. The selection of jams and jellies is almost overwhelming, there are so many. We started our day right, completely satisfied with the breakfast.

The lobby is warm and welcoming and my 3 year old wanted to know if we were staying at someone's house.

This was a nice stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redeyefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Dear guests,
thank you very much for your comment and complements ! We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at the KAISERHOF and also your children.
We hope to may welcome you back soon and remain
with best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Every single member of the team of this high-end (4 star, rather than 5) hotel was friendly and warm. This made the trip for me. The hotel management must be commended for hiring such consistently lovely people.
They all had an engaging humour and warm smiles. Frau May and her dear colleagues in the breakfast room deserve special mention for their early morning sprightliness.
The hotel is full of Viennese elegance, and the breafast, with its fine array of cheeses as an example, is no exception.
My only real criticism is the beds. Soft and uncomfortable. The pillows are too soft and thin. The reception staff tried their best to find alternative pillows, but to no avail.
Kaiserhof management- please replace the old beds you inflict on your tired tourists and put a couple of hard and thick pillows in the wardrobes.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank StokeNewingtonN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Michael,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home - we are very glad that you had a nice stay in Vienna and at the KAISERHOF.
Thank you very much for your comment on the bed & pillows, it is very important for us to get such replys to provide the service for your next stay and future clients.We will of course take your comemnt to change things.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and remain

with best regards,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

The Kaiserhof was our second stop of a 4 centre tour of Austria. The location was superb being an easy walk to the major sites of interest. The welcome and check in was splendid especially from Mr Mike who helped with the cases and showed us how to use the safe. Room was well furnished and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities which is unusual in Austria. Room was clean and of a decent size. Breakfast was in a beautiful room and of the good quaility - the croissants were the best of all of the hotels we stayed in. The whole hotel was clean and very elegant and grand. Lots of nice places nearby to eat especially at the Naschmart which was a few minutes walk away. i would not hesistate to stay again at this hotel if I visit Vienna again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

Dear Philip,
thank you very much for your response - it is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a satisfied and comfortable stay at the KAiSERHOF!
Hope to may welcome you again !!!
Best regards from Vienna,
Your KAISERHOF Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Kaiserhof from 11th-14th July, at the start of a ten-day holiday in Austria. We had never been to Vienna before and we were very excited about visiting this beautiful city. We could not have made a better choice of hotel than the Kaiserhof. All the staff were so welcoming, attentive and helpful! We had a large, well-equipped bedroom which was kept spotlessly clean. The public rooms were very pretty (just as the photographs on the hotel's website suggest). Breakfast was excellent, with an amazing variety of top-quality food available to choose from. We also had dinner in the hotel on one occasion and thoroughly enjoyed the typically Viennese fare. It is perhaps worth noting, though, that the menu is quite restricted and there are many, many restaurants nearby. The Kaiserhof is about 10 minutes walk from the pedestrianised area of the city centre and less than 5 minutes walk from the nearest underground station and tram stops, so it is very convenient for seeing the sights. If we ever come back to Vienna, we will not hesitate to return to the Kaiserhof!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnAt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Hotel Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear "JohnAt103",
thank you very much for your comment - we are very happy to see that you ejoyed your time at the KAISERHOF and had a comfortable stay at our hotel.
We do hope to may welcome you back soon!!!
Best regards,
Your KAISERHOF-Team! Greatings from Vienna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 359 in Vienna
1,418 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 359 in Vienna
2,561 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#2 of 359 in Vienna
1,140 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kaiserhof Wien

Address: Frankenberggasse 10, Vienna 1040, Austria (Formerly Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien)
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#5 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 8,148 - ₹ 17,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last partial renovation 2016/17). The familiar, private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petit, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite. Fee WiFi, public garage nearby. All rooms with AC & minibar. Small Wellness-Area. KAISERHOF Wiena NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing