We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Vienna hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Ranked #5 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Vienna hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

My husband and 17 year old daughter and I stayed three nights at the Kaiserhof in the middle of March. We were more than happy. Our room was on the third floor. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. My daughter said the chair bed was the most comfortable bed she had on the entire trip.
The hotel employs more staff than most hotels I have been in. The free breakfast buffet (it really is as good as everyone says) is always fully stocked. We watched a supervisor come out with her check list, there were 2 staff serving coffee and tea and cleaning tables, and at least one or two staff refilling the buffet.
Everyone we dealt with was very friendly, especially the woman in charge of the lounge. We checked out at noon, left our bags with reception, spent the rest of the day in the Museum Quarter, then returned to spend a couple of hours in the lounge while waiting for our night train to Zurich. We recommend the cheese plate and antipasti plate, as well as the beer. It was a relaxing way to end our stay in Vienna.
If we ever return, we will go back to the Kaiserhof.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen15h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mrs.Karen,
thank you very much for your feedback - we hope you and your family had a comforable journey back home with the night train. We are happy to see, that you enjoyed the stay at the KAISERHOF and in Vienna - it would be a great pleasure for us to welcome back soon to our hotel!
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. We wish you a happy week, best regards from Vienna,
The KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    311
    40
    10
    5
See reviews for
317
814
77
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I spent three nights in Kaiserhof Wien in mid-March 2012. To say that our stay was excellent is to say nothing. From the very first moment we got into atmosphere of Kaiser Austria and we were literally treated as if we were members of Kaiser family :) We had been recommended to choose that hotel by our friends and we never regretted our staying in Kaiserhof.
We got a nice room (112) on the first floor. Four bad things about the room were:
a) it faced the inner court with the fire escape staircase (actual no view at all, but who cares about the view, when you're in Vienna and come to the room just to take a nap?);
b) the escape staircase was right in the middle of constuction and all the works were carried out starting from 8 am right in front of our window. Yes, there was a note from the manager on our table with his excuses for the inconvenience, and no, there could be no other rooms available, and no, I dare not think that it was because we were Russians who would agree to live in any conditions... I guess all rooms from the first to the third floor suffered the same metallic noise from construction of the staircase, but I still beleive that the management could somehow compensate for that inconvenience;
next thing c) noise prevention of the room leaves much to be desired, we heard our neighbour snorring in the night :) But I must admit that was only the first night, and therefore I can think it was our neighbour who could manage to beat the hotel sound-proofing system, if not for the
d) next to our room the housemaid room was located where they kept all their things and it was also well-heard from the early morning when they began their movements with the trolleys. All the rest for the room was simply perfect, and all in all I can give 4 stars for the room. But I warn all other guests non to take that room, even though the staircase works are sure to be completed quite soon. Better ask for a room with the side-street view (Frankenberggasse).
The location of the hotel was perfect: a 5-10-minute walk from the Opera, Belvedere, Museum Quarter and some other tourist attractions, the U-bahn metro station is nearby, but at the same time the hotel is located in a quiet side-street behind the Technical University and surrounded by some other office buildings, so in the evening the area was empty and quiet.
The breakfast was the best thing! Really Kaiser-style breakfast with excellent coffee made upon your wish, and a two-page tea selection list for those who preferred tea.
The staff was very polite, ready to fulfill all your wishes and help you in any case.
I think that all positive things overweigh the deficiencies of the room, so my overall mark is 5 with 4 for the room.
It was our first trip to Vienna, and we fell in love with that city, so we would like to come back again, as Vienna should be tasted piece by piece just like Saher torte, with some kurzen Gedankenpausen, and it's impossible to see everything in one visit. And when we come next time, our hotel will surely be Kaiserhof!

Room Tip: Take a room with the side-street view, inner court is nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Mr. Pavell,

Thank you very much for your comment and feed-back! It is very important for us to make sure to improve our service for your next stay and new clients.
We are very sorry for the disturbance through the construction of the fire-staircase, we have to built it up through to technical and safety reasons from government. For future stay we will of course offer you a room to Frankenberggasse and on a higher floor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and hope that you had a comfortable journey back home.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna and at the KAISERHOF.
Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards from Vienna!
Your KAISERHOF Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

It was very pleasant stay. Room, breakfast, bar, and location are very impressive. I really appreciate for nice staff. Next year, I'll stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMCRadLEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your feedback !

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the KAISERHOF and thank you very much for your comment - it helps us to improve our service

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally under +43-1-5051701-89.

Looking forward to welcome you again at the KAISERHOF we remain

with best regards,

The KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

This Best Western Kaiserrhof is in a convenient location near the city center of Vienna, just a short walk from museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants. When I walked in, I was surprised by how beautiful it was, but what really struck me was how lovely and accomodating the staff was. I arrived very ealry in the morning and my room wasn't ready, but they stowed my bags, shared the internet connection instructions with me and had a tea service delivered to the sitting area in the lobby. I asked them about a tour recommendation and they not only gave me a terrific recommendation, they booked it for me. Later that night, another staff member recommended a wonderful local restaurant around the corner with excpetional food. My room was lovely - elegant and comfortable with all of the amenities needed. And, I enjoyed the breakfast buffet, filled with fresh fruits, cheeses, meats, and pastries. I would most definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonja1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
Dear Tonja,

we hope you had a comfortable journey back home ! Thank you for your feed back!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna at the KAISERHOF and thank you very much for your comment - it helps us to improve our service

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna and at the KAISERHOF.

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally under +43-1-5051701-89.

Best regards from Vienna!
Michaela Mondl
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We very much enjoyed our second vist to this hotel Everything was just as we had previously experienced .The room was comfortable and quiet, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the breakfast was excellent and we liked the civilised bar where you could get light snacks. The hotel is within minutes of the metro and within walking distance of the State Opera

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieB900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaiserhofWien, Director of Sales at Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Annie,

Thank you so much for your feed-back!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and hope that you had a comfortable journey back home.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in Vienna and at the KAISERHOF.

Should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me personally.

Best regards from Vienna!
The KAISERHOF-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
Mariahilf
Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#8 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#6 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Josefstadt
Hotel Rathaus Wein & Design
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien

Property: Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Address: Frankenberggasse 10 | 1040 Wien, Vienna 1040, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Wieden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#4 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#7 Family Hotel in Vienna
#13 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,558 - ₹ 18,186
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The KAISERHOF was built in 1896 (last renovation 2015/16). The familiar private running hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the historical heart of Vienna. The State Opera House, St. Stephans Cathedral and the Naschmarkt are nearby. Bus, Tram and Metro-Station nearby. The natural friendliness of the staff, best quality service, and real love of detail give the hotel a unique attractive ambience. Tradition and the modernity combine here with true Austrian charme!Breakfast-Buffet also offers GLUTEN- and LACTOSE-FREE products. 74 Rooms on 6 floors. For our guests who suffer in allergies, the KAISERHOF Wien offers special "allergy-friendly" rooms - which are furbished and designed to the needs and requirements for people who suffers in allergies. Categories: Petite, Classic, Business, Madame, Allergy-friendly, Romantic, Junior-Suites, Suites, the KAISERHOF Suite and the ADMIRAL Suite, are available. Fee W-Lan, public garage nearby. All rooms are equipped with aircondition and tea-& coffeemaker, minibar. Small Wellness-Area. Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien is a NON-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien Hotel Vienna
Best Western Hotel Vienna
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing