We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel and location”
Review of Hotel Das Tigra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Das Tigra
Ranked #49 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

very nice hotel, great location.
very clean, good staff.
rooms are nice size.
shower is excellent.
breakfast was one of the best!!!
since in vienna you must walk like in an open museum, the location was execllent

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SabrinaWien, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Das Tigra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Thank you very much for all your positive comments.
We are very glad to hear, that you have had such a great time in Vienna and that you felt
so comfortable in our Hotel!
Your nice feedback will be certainly forwarded to all our staff -
We are looking forwards welcoming you again at our Hotel -
Vienna is really like an open Museum and is always worth another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (916)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Das Tigra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 411 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

This hotel is in a good location. Quiet street. Good breakfast. Nothing impressive though. I think I will look for another location next time. The female employees were all nice. The male employees were gruff. Just didn't get a great vibe from this place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Marcasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel in May 2012. IT was our second trip to Vienna. First time we visited Vienna in 2009 and also stayed in this hotel. We really loved this hotel and this place. Rooms are good quality and really comfortable. Hotel's location is great. It's located just near the city center - about 10 minutes by foot from St. Stephan's Cathedral. And at the same time the hotel is located on very quite street.
We highly recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DmitryRussia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The hotel is well located. Big and comfortable room w/ a amazing shower. The street of hotel is quiet, and the neighborhood is ok. The crew is ok and was a very goog experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvio77429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We stayed here for several nights on our honeymoon, and had a lovely time. Our room was decorated in a modern, tasteful style with a seating area, a king bed, wardrobe, tv (with channels in multiple languages) and bedside tables. The bed was comfortable, as was the rest of the room. The bathroom was fairly large, with a nice bathtub. Breakfast was free with our room, and the hotel offered a nice selection of items. All of the staff who helped us were very helpful. The Das Tigra is in a good location for getting around central Vienna, and there is a metro station within walkable distance. Overall, we had no complaints, enjoyed our stay and would return if we're ever in Vienna.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T_R_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#33 of 361 in Vienna
443 reviews
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#41 of 361 in Vienna
1,248 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#62 of 361 in Vienna
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Inner City
Hotel Capricorno
Hotel Capricorno
#24 of 361 in Vienna
542 reviews
Inner City
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
Ruby Lissi Hotel Vienna
#32 of 361 in Vienna
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Tigra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Tigra

Address: Tiefer Graben 14-20, Vienna 1010, Austria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Das Tigra)
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Family Hotel in Vienna
#45 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#55 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 10,119 - ₹ 20,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Das Tigra 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Das Tigra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Das Tigra
Best Western Vienna
Vienna Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing