We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OK hotel with high price tag” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Daniel Vienna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Ranked #117 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OK hotel with high price tag”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I was on business trip and stayed a night in March 2012 at Hotel Daniel. The hotel is just OK compared to its price tag.

I can hear the traffic sound from outside in the room. There is no refrigerator or minibar in the room. Therefore it is not a good choice for business trips.
The bathroom has transparent glass wall. It might be a problem, if you are not comfortable in being seen naked by other room partners or family.

The service staff are very friendly and the location is ideal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkkhatri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    215
    86
    30
    13
See reviews for
47
277
34
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This hotel is adorable. The lobby and rooms are really nice. The shower is really cool, although make sure you are staying with people who have seen you naked. There are clear walls!!! The soap smells amazing and they know this so they sell it in the lobby.

The only complaint is that the front desk sent us on a wild goose chase to find the train to Bratislava. They did not know what they were talking about and as a result we missed two trains. They are VERY NICE yet we asked them for three things and the first two were incorrect, so on the third we decided to do a web search.

The wifi connection is stellar!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrNonRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed 2 nights enjoying the 2 nights for 1 promotion and choose Panorama room. Entering the room, I felt like at home immediatelly, the room just has the basic equipment, but just enough to meet our needs. Wi-Fi was working perfectly and very fast, the room was very light, the bed comfortable and though facing the busy street, the noise have not been disturbing. Breakfast was sufficient and efficient in a sense that you do not waste time to think what will you have first:-)) But does not mean there was little choice! The location was just fine for us arriving from Prague on the highway, but walking to the city centre in -15C was sort of exercise. But it was our choice, the metro or tram station were in 5min walking distance.
I was to recommend some impovement, then:
1. Panorama room on the 2nd floor does not really offer much "panorama"
2. It was 16C in our room in the morning (probably due to the strong freezing outside and 2 glass walls)
3. The garage for EUR 15/day did not look very safe and it was very dirty due to the construction going on in the neighbouring building.
Overall, I would definitely recommend and consider top stay again, but the hotel and its design is just not for everyone.

Room Tip: I think basic room is definitely suffficient for sort stay, if you go for Panorama, I would opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DStiburek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed in hotel Daniel for two days during the christmas period. The hotel rooms were very clean , with a very trendy contemporary design, and the bed was excellent. The only disadvantage is that rooms do not have closets and fridge but there is a 24h store in the hotel lobby where you can buy anything needed. The breakfast was excellent , although a bit expensive for 13 euros per day.The staff was very polite always willing to help. Also they quickly sorted out a problem i had during my stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick_Theo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Stayed for two nights, amazing concept and vibe to the place. If you are looking for a cool, contemporary hotel, with great large, clean, trendy, quiet rooms look no further.. I had one of the hammock rooms, which was great. The best thing about the place are the staff, who really will go out of their way to help you...in a relaxed and real way... The furniture and feel is great, only downside could have had a fridge in the room...breakfast I had a take away breakfast in a bag, which was perfect... Also the food in the bar is really really good, better than I was expecting... Enough said ... If you want a cool hotel, for business or a romanic weekend you can't go too wrong, it's only 2 mins walk to the metro or tram which takes you into centre in minutess... Have fun and try and grab a room if you are visiting Vienna....I will be back...

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardos69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Hotel Schani Wien
#39 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Landstraße
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
Lindner Hotel Am Belvedere
#113 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Margareten
pentahotel Vienna
pentahotel Vienna
#63 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,340 reviews
Wieden
Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum
Wieden
Pakat Suites Hotel
Pakat Suites Hotel
#150 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daniel Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daniel Vienna

Property: Hotel Daniel Vienna
Address: Landstrasser Guertel 5, Vienna 1030, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,245 - ₹ 11,329
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Daniel Vienna 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under the motto "Urban Stay - Smart Luxury", 116 fully re-interpreted, contemporary and luxury rooms await modern travellers at Hotel Daniel Vienna. Far from any sort of 'hotel chain charm', here it's the unusual details that surprise guests: Art by Erwin Wurm, bees on the roof, rooms with hammocks and urban gardening in the front garden - which is exactly where you'll find the 'room on wheels', a caravan, that is fully equipped for comfort. Furthermore, there's free WiFi, bike and Vespa rental and our very own hotel shop. Whether visiting for a business meeting or chilling out with friends, the 'Bakery' in the loft-like ground floor of the hotel attracts people with its easy-going style, which extends throughout the interior design to the international menu, which includes delicious cake offers. And it's all in the best location - right next to Schloss Belvedere (Belvedere Palace) and Vienna's main train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Daniel Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing