We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
31
53
22
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
53
22
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel with several classmates for a program that utilized the Vienna Bushiness University's campus- friendly staff, free computer usage in the lobby (free printing!), and free wifi- rooms were clean and spacious. Free breakfast buffet- meats cheeses and breads. A short commute via the underground to the city center, however.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alhLeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed here with my partner for 2 days in December 2012. It is a quiet hotel despite being right next to the university with excellent transport links into the main city. The room was large enough and clean although relatively dated in design - the bed was nice and comfy which is the most important thing! I cannot comment on the price as I got it as part of a bundle with event tickets.

The breakfast is all you can eat - it is a continental breakfast rather than a full English, but you can certainly stuff yourself so you don't need to eat the rest of the day. They also do boiled eggs but you need to request them from one of the staff, they do not tell you that they are available. I quite liked the breakfast, the meats and cheese were of decent quality so very edible.

There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I staied in this hotel twice in 2013, one week in January and one in February, both for business reasons. Room are clean and spatious, not so accessorized but comfortable and with a decedent free wi-fi connection.
Unluckily, breakfast is not so good. I like eating sweeties in the morning, but the hotel proposes only a pre-packaged cake, not even very good. Alternatively, one can have some bread and ham. Coffee and tea for free are absolutely low-quality, while you have to pay 1.60€ for something similar to an Espresso.
I staied there twice because it's very close to my office and I'm refunded by my company, but I don't think it will happen again. Something changed during last month. The restaurant room is less clean, tablecloths are no more changed at all and paper placemats are used to cover stains!! Maybe they clean once a week, but on friday I was really upset eating on that tables! I would really expect something better when I spend 76€ per night!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Francesca871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Very convenient, near a tram line and one campus of the University. my room was quiet, reasonably spacious, with sitting area and a useful desk and table -- useful mainly because they were not cluttered with "decorative" knick-knacks, there is actually room to put things down, like papers and bags. The wi-fi is excellent and easy to connect to. Only small inconvenience: the shower, unless hand-held, forces you to stand very close to the drain end of the tub. Breakfast room is pleasant and relaxing, real (non-plastic) dishes and utensils, morning papers available (but only in German), buffet has no eggs but they can be ordered individually.
The staff was friendly and helpful, front desk is manned 24 hours. Pierre is a fun, cool character.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baer41199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Small,homely environment ..warm and courteous staff. Tram stop augasse is less than 5 minutes. Descent breakfast provided. Couple of good restaurants nearby...loved the Lucky box eatery very closeby...got a tasty, yummy chinese lunch for 3.5 euros:-)

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank renthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews