We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“young and stylish”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Ranked #36 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for the 3 nights recently as cheaper alternative to the more expensive run of the mill corporate options. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.

Location:
Pretty central, next to the Museum Quarter and on metro line U2 Volkstheater station which if you like me are attending Messe Wien (the exhibition centre, station Messe-Prater) then the hotels location is very good it took me 15mins on the metro between Volstheater and Messe-Prater.
TIP: their is a lovely traditional Vienesse coffee shop across the road and opposite the entrance to Volstheater it's called Cafe Raimund and whilst I never managed to make it early enough to order a croissant (they'd sold out on both days) the coffee was exceptional!mment

Food:
I never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the quality of their food.

Room:
The hotel like the room has an antique circus theme which would not be to everyone's tastes but I rather liked it. The bed was comfy as was the bedding. The bathroom did not have a bath rather a walk in shower, much more my bag! And the both the room and bathroom were tastefully and stylishly done.

Their was a lot of building work going on during my stay but the noise didn't start until 8am (week days). The reception is on the top floor (8th) with the entrance consisting of a stair well and elevator so you could sy it's quirky from the off.

Wouldn't be to everyone's tastes especially those who prefer a chintzy Marriot or priority club smoking lounge but for those like me who are the right side of 40 or young at heart, this place is a good option and will save you a few quid.

Room Tip: 7th floor is only one below reception and the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0dger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,012 - 1,016 of 2,173 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2012

I strongly advise not to stay in this hotel. Our room was blazing hot, and the hotel bar has a dj, with blaring music until 1am. We barely slept all night, as the drunk people coming out of the club were yelling and screaming on the streets until well after 1. There is no real front desk - you are pretty much on your own here. So if you are a tourist, no help with maps, directions, or recommendations. Too bad, the rooms are cute and the location is great.

Stayed: April 2012
7  Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The bar "Dachboden" is very stylish, the terrace cute and the general drinks menu (no food) is classicly "trendy" (e.g. Kombucha, Fritz Cola). However, service is horrible. Extremely incompetent, neglective and impolite. If you're not too thirsty, it's okay because you won't be served a second drink unless you fight for it. When you do get the waiter's attention you're in for a verbal beating where he tells you that you could use some etiquette training because you called for him. Not that he came up to ask of everything was fine in the full 1.5 hours we were there. He then claimed to have no small coins and promptly kept his own tip (as we weren't going to tip a single cent). We are certainly NOT going back and would not recommend it to anyone else. You can look at the stylish interior online, too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

its more a very sophisticated B&B rather than a hotel really, but in that its very very good.
the rooms are very spacious with a decent view of the first district and the room deco is really unique - think of an art-hotel - everything in the room is very stylish and trendy and there is a design-idea behind it
location is excellent for people who want to do sight-seeing in the first district, everything is well walkable from the hotel.
service at check-in/check-out and for breakfast was quick and friendly - the ambience there is VERY relaxed and layed back - i really really liked that over snobish hotels - 5 stars for service for sure
there was one downside for me when i went there: the hotel has no own parking-place, so arriving with your own car you either get lucky find a parking-place nearby (Which i wasnot) or park in one of the (expensive) garages close by (there is one just accross the street)
before going there i thought the rates are a bit pricy, but i have to say the excellent location justifies the 200 Eur+ room-rates.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here just for one night, and the room was very cool. Enormous! And lots of nice details to discover in the design. Hackey sacks, yoga matt, eco-friendly products, comfy leather couch, and a very comfy bed. The bathroom and shower were huge too. Loved it. We didn't have a view at all, but that didn't matter.
The bar is good, but the bar service could improve. It was very busy (mostly with non-guests) and the staff seemed inexperienced. I was served a completely flat glass of champagne (but they did give me a new one). Again, the design is excellent - especially the balcony. Also, they had no food available at the bar - this was bad as there are not many places to eat close by. Don't need meals to be served of course, but some bar snacks really should be available!
The location is good, many sights are walking distance. Although it's a bit quiet and dark at night.
The service at the hotel could be improved. They don't have a normal reception, you have to walk into an office just off the bar area. We needed to ask a couple of questions at one point - and had to wait a full 15 minutes for the guy to get off the phone - no one else was around to help.
The breakfast is also in the bar area, and the place looks even better in the day time as a cafe. The food was fantastic - lots of variety, very good quality and healthy.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel. It's unique and comfortable. Some things need to improve to really justify the price - but it is new so hopefully it will develop.

Room Tip: Ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Landstraße
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#5 of 359 in Vienna
2,483 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#13 of 359 in Vienna
1,390 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Das Tyrol
Hotel Das Tyrol
#4 of 359 in Vienna
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier

Address: Lerchenfelder Strasse 1-3, Vienna 1070, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Neubau , St. Ulrich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 6,642 - ₹ 18,399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier, the Augsburg design team DREIMETA created a relaxed hotel with atmosphere which draws upon the dreams and sensations of the circus world and presents elements from the big top in a new environment. The brightly coloured rooms and suites show off exclusive wallpapers from Berlin illustrator Olaf Hayek. 1500 FOODMAKERS serves cool Italian dishes with an American touch. The Dachboden bar with terrace has views over the rooftops of Vienna and is known far beyond the city. 183 rooms • 34 suites • Mini-bar • Safe • UE Boom Bluetooth speaker • free high-speed wifi throughout the building • iMac work stations • Free MINI rental • Schindelhauer bikes for rent • Jogging corner • 1500 FOODMAKERS restaurant with terrace • Burger de Ville summer garden • Dachboden bar with roof terrace • 4 function rooms • Mermaid’s Cave with sauna, steam bath and fitness room • Car park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your 25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing