We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great staff & location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Secession Wien

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Secession Wien
Ranked #139 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff was #1, extremely helpful. The location was great...market just down the street...walk the other way and in 5mins. You're at the museum quarter and up the street is shopping and food.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,
many thanks for posting your feed back after staying in our hotel.
Your comments are very helpful to improof our services and to learn more about our guest wishes.
It has been a pleasure to me to forward your comment to my staff. I am sure it will motivate them to go on hosting our guests with heart and professionalism.
We hope you had a nice trip home and we would be pleased to welcoming you again.
Best regards from Vienna
Elisabeth Dissauer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    295
    91
    25
    19
See reviews for
160
200
55
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Traveled as a family and we all found the hotel very good with excellent location. I am very thankful to all the staff as they make your holiday complete. We had a clean room with a comfortable bathroom (love the towels) and most important a very good A/C as it was very hot during our stay. They also have good brekfast. I recommend this hotel and look forward for my next stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
Dear Guests,
many thanks for spending time on posting your comment. I am very happy to forward your feed back to my staff, it will encourage them to you on hosting our guest even more motivated.
Looking forward to welcome you again,
best regards,
Elisabeth Dissauer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Plus: Location (just next to Naschmarkt and Karlsplatz). Room size.

Lows: Bad Wifi. Breakfast room way too small.

There are better accor hotels for business travelling in Vienna like the Hotel Am Konzerthaus.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions regarding your stay at our hotel. First of all, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences described.
Please be assured, that an excellent treatment of our guests is first priority to us.
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Dissauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Secession Wien and now we are hooked. The location is great, the rooms are charming (including air conditioning) and it is close to the U-bann, the Naschtmark and frankly near everything you would like to see in Vienna. We would highly recommend this hotel. Great value for dollar.

Room Tip: ask for room not facing main street if you want a quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth D, Manager at Mercure Secession Wien, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear client,
thank you very much for taking the time to describe your impressions. We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
We will share your comments with the entire team. Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We are looking forward welcoming you again and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Elisabeth Dissauer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Josefstadt
Mercure Josefshof Wien
Mercure Josefshof Wien
#104 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Wien
Hotel Beethoven Wien
#15 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Mercure Wien City
Mercure Wien City
#138 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Das Opernring Hotel
Das Opernring Hotel
#105 of 366 in Vienna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Secession Wien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Secession Wien

Property: Mercure Secession Wien
Address: Getreidemarkt 5, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Vienna
#103 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#116 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#130 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,681 - ₹ 8,933
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Secession Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A home away from home, right in the centre of Vienna. Our cosy 4 star hotel is celebrating its 100th anniversary and has been completely renovated to mark the occasion. The Mercure Secession offers a combination of classic Viennese style and modern comfort. Facilities include 70 spacious, airconditioned rooms, suites and apartments, bar with Internet terminal, WLAN in the lobby and private parking. The opera, Stephansdom Cathedral, museums, Ringstrasse and Karntnerstrasse are only a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Secession Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Secession Wien Hotel Vienna
Mercure Hotel Secession Wien
Mercure Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing