We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 362
US$ 339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 379/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 146
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 218
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 188
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 63
US$ 61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 211
US$ 188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 181
US$ 165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 239
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 145
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,653)
Filter reviews
1,653 results
Traveller rating
1,145
359
83
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,145
359
83
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseold worldluxury collectionopera suitestarwood pointswalk in closetluxury hotelconcierge staffsmall balconyperfect locationmarble bathroomturn down servicebeautiful hotelstate operadeluxe roombeautiful roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,653 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were at the Bristol for 5 days in September. I was very happy with the hotel. Lovely big , grand rooms , and the staff were excellent they also had a very nice little bar downstairs. My room face a Main Street , but was still quite

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear micheelg,
thank you for your lovely review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our fabulous Bristol Bar.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Having read some negative reviews of the hotel, was concerned about my choice. Yet, the property was very well located and our room was very comfortable and attractive. We had a view of the cathedral from our balcony. The staff was accommodating and a sumptuous breakfast was included in our room rate. The dinner in the main dining was the best meal we had in our ten day stay in the area. While a can not speak for the condition of all the rooms, based upon our experience, I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Lynda A,
thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Bristol and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel situated in the very centre of Vienna, just across the road from the Opera House. Room 461 was large and breathed old-time luxury and style. Try the local restaurant one night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear AlexViator,
thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, decor and history of the hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Simone Dulies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We ask for the 165/166 suite. A well decorated space. Classic forniture, big flat TVs, very fine linnen sheets, feather matress and pillows. A privilege location just in front of the OPERA House, well trained personnel. A bellboy called Carlos from Dominican Republic does his best to offer asistance and help.
The opera house has a gigantic screen you can enjoy from your balcony having a glass of wine. In fact you can see an opera or ballet from your room without the usual formalities. In our case, we buy tickets for Giselle and La Traviata, but is tis hotel singular peculiarity for someone who is not very fond or those shows.
Good food and ambiance. It is not cheap but you will return to the BRISTOL because it worth what you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneDulies, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Gustavo G,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location, decor and service at the Bristol. You are right, it is fabulous to be able to watch an opera on the big screen from your room!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

In a room for two, the space was huge, well appointed and confortable. Staff is helpful and friendly. There is a nice workout room with equipment in good condition. We had the full breakfast which was very complete, including the opportunity to order eggs any way you like them! I totally enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneDulies, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear S D,

thank you for your great review. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms along with the fitness center, a fabulous breakfast and of course our staff!

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews