We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As wonderful as Last Year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Always a risk rwhen traveling to re-visit a hotel that you found to be darn near-perfect the last itme around, but my wife and I re-visited Vienna this year, and found the Hotel Bristol again about as perfect as could be desired. From the front door staff to the amazing Concierge Service (managed oh-so capably by Herr Ludewig), to the rooms, services, and especially the dining service, the Bristol is a throw back to the old days of service combined with a room where things work, and are comfortable but not ostentatious. I cannot possibly praise enough the professionalism of the dining staff, and the quality of the meals, especially tjhe breakfast service that simply must be experience, is first rate. The location, across the street from the Opera, gives an even more wonderful vista for that magic place if you are lucky enough to score a room over looking it. Do request it. If you are a fitness fan, definitely go to the Fitness Room on the 5th floor, and work out to a magical vista of Opera and centrl Vienna. All-in-all a huge thank you to the Bristol for not disappointing on our return.

Room Tip: Room 571 is a Senior Executive that overlooks the Opera.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear lee r,
thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your return stay with us. :-) I will most definitely pass on your kind comments about our staff, I am so proud to have a team that is passionate about our guests.
We hope to have the privilege to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards from Vienna,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 1,517 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were at the Bristol for 5 days in September. I was very happy with the hotel. Lovely big , grand rooms , and the staff were excellent they also had a very nice little bar downstairs. My room face a Main Street , but was still quite

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear micheelg,
thank you for your lovely review!
We are delighted that you enjoyed your room and our fabulous Bristol Bar.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!
Kind regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Having read some negative reviews of the hotel, was concerned about my choice. Yet, the property was very well located and our room was very comfortable and attractive. We had a view of the cathedral from our balcony. The staff was accommodating and a sumptuous breakfast was included in our room rate. The dinner in the main dining was the best meal we had in our ten day stay in the area. While a can not speak for the condition of all the rooms, based upon our experience, I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lynda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Lynda A,
thank you so much for your lovely review - we are so happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Bristol and hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards from Vienna,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This was our second visit to this wonderful hotel situated in the very centre of Vienna, just across the road from the Opera House. Room 461 was large and breathed old-time luxury and style. Try the local restaurant one night.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexViator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone D, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear AlexViator,
thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, decor and history of the hotel.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Kind regards,
Simone Dulies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We ask for the 165/166 suite. A well decorated space. Classic forniture, big flat TVs, very fine linnen sheets, feather matress and pillows. A privilege location just in front of the OPERA House, well trained personnel. A bellboy called Carlos from Dominican Republic does his best to offer asistance and help.
The opera house has a gigantic screen you can enjoy from your balcony having a glass of wine. In fact you can see an opera or ballet from your room without the usual formalities. In our case, we buy tickets for Giselle and La Traviata, but is tis hotel singular peculiarity for someone who is not very fond or those shows.
Good food and ambiance. It is not cheap but you will return to the BRISTOL because it worth what you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneDulies, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Gustavo G,

thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location, decor and service at the Bristol. You are right, it is fabulous to be able to watch an opera on the big screen from your room!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,537 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 358 in Vienna
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Palais Hansen Kempinski
#10 of 358 in Vienna
1,214 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 358 in Vienna
1,765 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 358 in Vienna
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 18,099 - ₹ 43,053 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing