We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deluxe rooms with balconies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #19 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“deluxe rooms with balconies”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Rooms like rm 467 offer small balconies with good views not only of the city life, but live opera and ballet performances on the screen by the opera house. Better than watching TV with only one English speaking station (BBC). Good concierge service and receptionist Paula M is a not only pretty, but fun and knowledgeable as well. The large black haired bellman is not only handsome (especially when he wears his top hat), but easy to work with. Car valet is fast even if they say 20 minutes. Best pillow candies in Europe. Do the Fiaker Carriage tour ride for memorable views of the palace and good info on the other sights and buildings. A must do is the ferris wheel of course and maybe even the bumper cars. The ''Wiener Rathauskeller''Austrian dinner show is superb entertainment and the food is pretty good....get a table close to the stage. Cafe Mozart for breakfast; Kervansaray-Hummerbar (upstairs) is close by for gourmet seafood (expensive); and Beograd for non expensive local atmosphere with accordian player and fantastic food and service is only a 6 euro cab ride away for dinner! Haas cafe ''behind'' the Stephansdom Cathedral is also a fine experience for breakfast or lunch.....then tour the church with headphones and take the elevator for a stunning view of Vienna. Take the train ride at the Schoenbrunn Palace for easy access to the best venues. Hotel also has free computer room. As for the room decor; my wife made me take a picture of the curtains so she can make them for our bedroom. I'll be back;...... have those candies ready!

Room Tip: opera house views with balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank herb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Madame, Sir

Thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. From your comments I understand that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience about your stay at our property. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future - and yes we will place some extra candy in your room. Kind regards,
Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    946
    313
    74
    37
    21
See reviews for
228
632
104
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Although roomy and bright, I found that the hotel rooms needs some renovations. i think Luxury hotels are trying to keep them formal and as traditional as they can be. I have now stayed at 2 Luxury Hotels for Starwood and they tend to have chandeliers and lots of window dressing to cover up the errors in window treatments but the rest of the room is very nice.

The breakfast was better than expected and service was very good but this hotel books alot of high end tour groups promising 5 star hotels so it gets very crowded when they all arrive, especially at breakfast. I don't want W hotels style either but if all Luxury hotels continue to look tired than they don't look luxurious either. You can hide alot when there's frou frou everywhere but the hotels that have clean lines cannot fake it. If they looked at the Hotel Sacher 2 blocks away they'd know, you don't have to embellish the rooms with paintings and yards and yards of fabric. I was impressed that the walls and the bed cover did match but they look worn out.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. The feedback of our guests is extremely important to us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service at our property. Regarding your comments related to the condition of your room I can assure you that we are constantly upgrading our rooms - soft refurbishments like carpet or fabric replacements are taking place on an on-going base. I regret that your room did from that respect not meet with your expectations. Your feedback if valuable is it helps us to improve our service and offerings. I can assure you that we have plans in place to further enhance our product in the future as we believe that a traditional hotel needs to develop further in order to remain attractive. I would be pleased to welcome you back in the future! Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect location, we were even able to watch the free opera on the screen from our balcony. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suit which was a cherry on top to the helpful staff. I would recommend this to everyone who visits Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your kind feedback posted on this web site. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are very clean despite a little old fashion the concierge and people from reception are great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madame, Sir

thank you for your kind review posted on this web site! We appreciate your comments. Please come and visit us soon again! Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

TripAdvisor software sucks! This is the third time that I am writing the same review because of TripAdvisor.
Literally across the street from the Vienna Opera House, this is a a little slice of heaven on earth. Impeccable service, fiendly efficient staff and a stunning art deco building combine to make your stay memorable. Since this is located on the Ringstrasse, you are close to everything in central Vienna.
The gym is very basic but clean. The business center has 2 computers and free internet which means that you can usually get on. Like many hotels in Europe, this hotel OVERCHARGES for the internet but you can use the business center for free.
The hotel is stunning. If you can afford it, enjoy it. It is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onereallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#7 of 360 in Vienna
1,662 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 360 in Vienna
848 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#16 of 360 in Vienna
1,129 reviews
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#28 of 360 in Vienna
1,121 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Property: Hotel Bristol Vienna
Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,173 - ₹ 30,264
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing