We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Junior suites look tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Although roomy and bright, I found that the hotel rooms needs some renovations. i think Luxury hotels are trying to keep them formal and as traditional as they can be. I have now stayed at 2 Luxury Hotels for Starwood and they tend to have chandeliers and lots of window dressing to cover up the errors in window treatments but the rest of the room is very nice.

The breakfast was better than expected and service was very good but this hotel books alot of high end tour groups promising 5 star hotels so it gets very crowded when they all arrive, especially at breakfast. I don't want W hotels style either but if all Luxury hotels continue to look tired than they don't look luxurious either. You can hide alot when there's frou frou everywhere but the hotels that have clean lines cannot fake it. If they looked at the Hotel Sacher 2 blocks away they'd know, you don't have to embellish the rooms with paintings and yards and yards of fabric. I was impressed that the walls and the bed cover did match but they look worn out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. The feedback of our guests is extremely important to us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the service at our property. Regarding your comments related to the condition of your room I can assure you that we are constantly upgrading our rooms - soft refurbishments like carpet or fabric replacements are taking place on an on-going base. I regret that your room did from that respect not meet with your expectations. Your feedback if valuable is it helps us to improve our service and offerings. I can assure you that we have plans in place to further enhance our product in the future as we believe that a traditional hotel needs to develop further in order to remain attractive. I would be pleased to welcome you back in the future! Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 972 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect location, we were even able to watch the free opera on the screen from our balcony. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suit which was a cherry on top to the helpful staff. I would recommend this to everyone who visits Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your kind feedback posted on this web site. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are very clean despite a little old fashion the concierge and people from reception are great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Madame, Sir

thank you for your kind review posted on this web site! We appreciate your comments. Please come and visit us soon again! Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

TripAdvisor software sucks! This is the third time that I am writing the same review because of TripAdvisor.
Literally across the street from the Vienna Opera House, this is a a little slice of heaven on earth. Impeccable service, fiendly efficient staff and a stunning art deco building combine to make your stay memorable. Since this is located on the Ringstrasse, you are close to everything in central Vienna.
The gym is very basic but clean. The business center has 2 computers and free internet which means that you can usually get on. Like many hotels in Europe, this hotel OVERCHARGES for the internet but you can use the business center for free.
The hotel is stunning. If you can afford it, enjoy it. It is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onereallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Along with the Imperial and the Grand, Bristol Hotel evokes all the grandeur that is Vienna. Perfectly situated next to the Opera House it provides an ideal base to explore the city. The opera view second floor rooms are quite small by modern standards but comfortable enough. The service is good. The concierge offering me a towel and water on return from morning jog was a nice touch. Bristol is not cheap however and the extras are best avoided. Breakfast a third of the price at the nearby Cafe Museum is sensible and EUR 19 for WiFi is robbery given that virtually every cafe and pub in Vienna provide it free. There is also a Spar across the road to avoid minibar.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Madame /Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to constantly improve our levels of service. I have noted your comments about WIFI and breakfast charges. With regards to WIFI please note that we offer free Internet in our business centre and we will take your comments into account when we are reviewing our internet policy for the future. With regards to breakfast please note that you have the choice of ordering a la carte - so cost is tailored to what you really eat up to a full version were you have unlimited access to our rich selection on the buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future to our hotel! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,537 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 358 in Vienna
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#26 of 358 in Vienna
1,178 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 358 in Vienna
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: ₹ 17,846 - ₹ 44,270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing