We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
1,166
367
83
39
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
367
83
39
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopera houseold worldluxury collectionopera suitestarwood pointswalk in closetluxury hotelconcierge staffsmall balconyperfect locationmarble bathroomturn down servicestate operabeautiful hoteldeluxe roombeautiful roomsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
1,094 - 1,099 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect location, we were even able to watch the free opera on the screen from our balcony. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suit which was a cherry on top to the helpful staff. I would recommend this to everyone who visits Vienna.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGirl0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your kind feedback posted on this web site. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are very clean despite a little old fashion the concierge and people from reception are great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Madame, Sir

thank you for your kind review posted on this web site! We appreciate your comments. Please come and visit us soon again! Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

TripAdvisor software sucks! This is the third time that I am writing the same review because of TripAdvisor.
Literally across the street from the Vienna Opera House, this is a a little slice of heaven on earth. Impeccable service, fiendly efficient staff and a stunning art deco building combine to make your stay memorable. Since this is located on the Ringstrasse, you are close to everything in central Vienna.
The gym is very basic but clean. The business center has 2 computers and free internet which means that you can usually get on. Like many hotels in Europe, this hotel OVERCHARGES for the internet but you can use the business center for free.
The hotel is stunning. If you can afford it, enjoy it. It is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onereallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Along with the Imperial and the Grand, Bristol Hotel evokes all the grandeur that is Vienna. Perfectly situated next to the Opera House it provides an ideal base to explore the city. The opera view second floor rooms are quite small by modern standards but comfortable enough. The service is good. The concierge offering me a towel and water on return from morning jog was a nice touch. Bristol is not cheap however and the extras are best avoided. Breakfast a third of the price at the nearby Cafe Museum is sensible and EUR 19 for WiFi is robbery given that virtually every cafe and pub in Vienna provide it free. There is also a Spar across the road to avoid minibar.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2012

Dear Madame /Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to constantly improve our levels of service. I have noted your comments about WIFI and breakfast charges. With regards to WIFI please note that we offer free Internet in our business centre and we will take your comments into account when we are reviewing our internet policy for the future. With regards to breakfast please note that you have the choice of ordering a la carte - so cost is tailored to what you really eat up to a full version were you have unlimited access to our rich selection on the buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future to our hotel! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is just a walk across the Vienna State Opera House and very close to Vienna's main transport system. Most "points of interest" are within easy reach by foot because of its strategic location. The room is provided us is decent size compared to what other surrounding hotels have to offer for the same price. We were greeted right away by a bellhop who accommodated us with our luggage and valet park our vehicle. Overall, our stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CarteDeVisite08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews