We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect location and great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bristol Vienna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #26 of 366 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

This is the perfect location, we were even able to watch the free opera on the screen from our balcony. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a suit which was a cherry on top to the helpful staff. I would recommend this to everyone who visits Vienna.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your kind feedback posted on this web site. I appreciate your comments and I am pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    274
    68
    35
    16
See reviews for
182
522
88
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is very well located, the rooms are very clean despite a little old fashion the concierge and people from reception are great.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Madame, Sir

thank you for your kind review posted on this web site! We appreciate your comments. Please come and visit us soon again! Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

TripAdvisor software sucks! This is the third time that I am writing the same review because of TripAdvisor.
Literally across the street from the Vienna Opera House, this is a a little slice of heaven on earth. Impeccable service, fiendly efficient staff and a stunning art deco building combine to make your stay memorable. Since this is located on the Ringstrasse, you are close to everything in central Vienna.
The gym is very basic but clean. The business center has 2 computers and free internet which means that you can usually get on. Like many hotels in Europe, this hotel OVERCHARGES for the internet but you can use the business center for free.
The hotel is stunning. If you can afford it, enjoy it. It is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onereallyniceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

Along with the Imperial and the Grand, Bristol Hotel evokes all the grandeur that is Vienna. Perfectly situated next to the Opera House it provides an ideal base to explore the city. The opera view second floor rooms are quite small by modern standards but comfortable enough. The service is good. The concierge offering me a towel and water on return from morning jog was a nice touch. Bristol is not cheap however and the extras are best avoided. Breakfast a third of the price at the nearby Cafe Museum is sensible and EUR 19 for WiFi is robbery given that virtually every cafe and pub in Vienna provide it free. There is also a Spar across the road to avoid minibar.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Madame /Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to constantly improve our levels of service. I have noted your comments about WIFI and breakfast charges. With regards to WIFI please note that we offer free Internet in our business centre and we will take your comments into account when we are reviewing our internet policy for the future. With regards to breakfast please note that you have the choice of ordering a la carte - so cost is tailored to what you really eat up to a full version were you have unlimited access to our rich selection on the buffet. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future to our hotel! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarteDeVisite08
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

This hotel is just a walk across the Vienna State Opera House and very close to Vienna's main transport system. Most "points of interest" are within easy reach by foot because of its strategic location. The room is provided us is decent size compared to what other surrounding hotels have to offer for the same price. We were greeted right away by a bellhop who accommodated us with our luggage and valet park our vehicle. Overall, our stay was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarteDeVisite08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#22 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Inner City
The Ring
The Ring
#27 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#18 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
#16 of 366 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#3 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#4 of 366 in Vienna
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Property: Hotel Bristol Vienna
Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,055 - ₹ 45,028
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing