We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opera and Bristol Hotel reflect Austrian culture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Ranked #19 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Opera and Bristol Hotel reflect Austrian culture”
Reviewed 6 May 2012

The best hotel in Vienna, located in the beginning of Kartner strase just opposite of STAATSOPER You can see in the lobby the daily programm of the opera and you can find tickets even in the pick times. It is a Leading Hotel and the staff provides top service.Recently belongs to Sacher Hotel but the management remains the same which means that the people have more reasons to do the best for the clients' satisfaction. I would say that is ideal for business or family trips and you are close to everything interesting in Vienna. I recommend to those that have special reasons to celibrate a grate moment of their lives to try the tower suite in the last floor which is the only that communicate with a balcony. There are more suites in every floor that is worth to stay but do not tell to the ones that you want to offer it as a present

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuxFiveStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Madame / Sir - thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. The feedback of our valued guests is extremely important to us as it helps us to constantly evaluate and improve our levels of service and offerings. Reading your review I can just say - THANK YOU. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Bristol. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    917
    306
    74
    37
    20
See reviews for
220
616
98
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

This elegant hotel is steps away from the famed Vienna Opera House and is located on the Ring, a few minutes' walk to all of the museums, the palace, wonderful cafes, restaurants and shopping. My husband and I stayed at the Bristol for 3 nights and loved every moment. The breakfast was delicious and the room was elegantly appointed, comfortable, and quiet. The service at the hotel was impeccable. I highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Vienna. We also used the gym to workout and the business center. Both were clean and user-friendly.

Room Tip: Room 40 was beautiful and has a bathroom and pjavascript:checkAllPhotos();owder room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeidiBudaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location near every major attraction. We had a room on the first floor with no view hich was a bit disapoonting given I am a SPG Gold member. However, it was a large room with a huge king bed so we were ok with this in the end.

Breakfast was pretty good. Egg benedicts amongst the best I've had in a long time. Vienoiserie were a bit disapointing.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caribu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. I understand that you enjoyed your stay but that you expected a room with a better view due to your SPG gold status. Kindly note that we always try to accommodate our most valued SPG guests in the best possible way and to assign them best possible rooms - unfortunately it is not always possible to meet each and every guests room preference request - especially when the hotel is fully booked. We however would be pleased if you visit us again and if you contact me prior to your stay I can make sure that you will get a room with a better view assigned. Thank you for your nice comments about the egg benedict. Also I will look into the bred situation for breakfast – such feedback is very valuable to us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Well this was the polar opposite in style from my earlier stay at the Le Meridien 2 blocks away.
The Bristol had the grand old building with marble floors and carpeted staircases, doorman with top hat, keys on heavy metal rods that you had to leave at the desk whenever you left the hotel, candies and snacks to greet you in your room, and the elegant European red carpet interiors that you might expect from THE luxury hotel located across the plaza from the Opera House and at the base of the big shopping boulevard. The knowledgeable concierge was helpful in suggesting a nice nearby restaurant that served Wienerschnitzel (so sue me), versus the young guy at the other hotel who suggested something a bit more cheesy. The only downside for me was that the shower curtain in the huge step-up tub didn't keep the water spray from the shower from pooling a large amount of water on the marble bathroom floor.
So if you have the bucks and want to experience grand old luxury (with modernized touches) in a spectacular location, this should do it. If you want a modern boutique type hotel with lots of glass and art and staff dressed in black, this isn't for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRISTOL_VIE_GM, General Manager at Hotel Bristol Vienna, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Madame / Sir, thank you for your review posted on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am glad to learn from your review that you had a good stay at our property and that you appreciated the style as well as the central location. Thank you also for the comment regarding the showers - I will look into this with my engineering team to see how we could improve this. Thank you again for your patronage. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again to our hotel!
Best regards, Gerald R. Krischek - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I just stayed in Bristol for one night. My stay in Vienna was extended and I needed urgently to book a hotel. I booked around 1600 and when I arrived at 2200 on the same day, they could not find my booking. The lady at the reception was extremely nice, and upgraded me to a much higher category of room that the one I booked.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Hotel Sacher Wien
Hotel Sacher Wien
#5 of 360 in Vienna
1,631 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#2 of 360 in Vienna
810 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 360 in Vienna
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#15 of 360 in Vienna
1,107 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#27 of 360 in Vienna
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol Vienna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol Vienna

Property: Hotel Bristol Vienna
Address: Kaerntner Ring 1, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City , Innere Stadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Vienna
#12 Business Hotel in Vienna
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#31 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,282 - ₹ 31,613
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Bristol Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Hotel Bristol Vienna is located right next to the Vienna State Opera and has been an inspiring meeting point for Vienna's cultural and business life for around 120 years. Opened in 1892, the hotel still serves as a living example of Viennese charm and is famous for its personalised service and even offers a specialised service for those who wish to bring their pets along. Let the Luxury Collection Concierges be your guides to Vienna. They will gladly give you valued tips of places for inspirational encounters and experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Bristol Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing