We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the call of duty!”
Review of Twin City Liner

Twin City Liner
Ranked #122 of 782 things to do in Vienna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Twin City Liner links Vienna and Bratislava, center to center. From Schwedenplatz in Vienna to Bratislava´s Old Town. The Twin City Liner is a high-speed catamaran which speeds up to 70 km/h. It also provides a high level of comfort. The catamaran is fully air-conditioned and equipped with luxurious first-class seating, panoramic windows, an open-air deck, an additional passenger cabin Captais Lounge) and outdoor seats on sun deck. The catering service board offers snacks, drinks and souvenirs. Travelling time: 75-90 minutes. The best way to discover Vienna and Bratislava!
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

There we were, my senior citizens parents and I with a last minute wish for a boat ride from Bratislava to Vienna. Adriana to the rescue! We invested in this journey because of the scenery and experience but I highly recommend it because of staff as Adriana. She kindly provided additional local tips for our last few hours in Bratislava and introduced us to useful apps. *Thank you* for a grand experience, Adriana! Hope TLC keeps you until we return!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cathy_Civy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 32 reviews
"boat ride"
in 13 reviews
"devin castle"
in 9 reviews
"reserved seats"
in 6 reviews
"return ticket"
in 6 reviews
"captain's lounge"
in 4 reviews
"pleasant journey"
in 4 reviews
"great trip"
in 8 reviews
"high speed boat"
in 3 reviews
"boat leaves"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"city cruise"
in 2 reviews
"bratislava castle"
in 2 reviews
"danube river"
in 9 reviews
"open deck"
in 2 reviews
"nice ride"
in 3 reviews
"ticket office"
in 8 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We bought 2 tickets to board the ferry from Vienna to Bratislava (70€ for 2 people and that was the cheapest tickets!!) and it was the worst choice.
The ferry was late by more than half an hour and we arrived late by an hour!!
I don't recommend buying the tickets at all
I don't think it's worth it. On the way back we took a bus which was around 4€ each, the bus was on time, it took us an hour and 20 minutes and I would recommend to go with a bus since it's cheaper and quicker.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 2shahafb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Best way to travel from Vienna to Bratislava, very scenic. well organized and save way to travel. Will use them again

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Francois O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Got the boat to Vienna, booked in advance and was able to reserve front row seats. Well with it as you get the best views as you sail along.
It was a hot sunny day so going out into the deck was fine.
Took around 90 minutes.
Nice way to enter Vienna.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank JohnK269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We did a day trip to Vienna from Bratislava. My complaint would be the waiting dock to board was crowded and offered no seats for elderly persons. Also, the boat was 30 mins late. If you are pressed for time, don't take boat. The return trip via train was quick and efficient and half the price.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KSL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin City Liner also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Twin City Liner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing