We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
347
71
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
71
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car non alcoholic drinks half board afternoon snack breakfast chef ski lift tea and coffee making facilities quality and quantity mini bar air conditioning town centre superb hotel hahnenkamm gondola wellness area course dinner swimming pool uphill walk
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Stayed in June and was extremely pleased with the hotel. The hotel is a very short walk from the town centre. The food was excellent, both for quality and choice. The hotel staff were all polite and very helpful. The room was great and had a very comfy bed.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewfT9196JY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We visited here June 2018 and had the best time. From the moment we checked in, when the receptionist shook my husband's hand to wish him a happy birthday to the moment we left, the service and welcome was a constant pleasure.
We booked a Junior Suite, which is actually bigger and lovelier than the photos lead you to believe. Our bed was decorated in rose petals and heart-shaped towel sculpture and welcome chocolates and strawberries (this was probably for the birthday). The room was immaculately clean, and the housekeeping service excellent. The bed was so comfortable. I worry every time I go away about mattresses! Too many times have I woken up with a bad back due to a rubbish bed. Not here. Firm and supportive with down duvets. We were in the main part of the hotel which did not have air conditioning (I believe the annexe may have it), so requested an electric fan, which was delivered promptly and helped keep the room cool.

The food was incredible. Breakfasts consisted of fresh fruits, yoghurts, muesli, nuts, cheese, meats, salads, as well as help yourself scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. The Italian breakfast chef (he did make me laugh) was on hand too to freshly make you an omelette or fried egg. Dinner was 5 courses every night (don't eat much for lunch!), with 3 choices of main course. This is fine dining, you couldn't wait to see what was arriving at your table each evening. Puddings of course were a big hit. We usually had beer, Radler and I had a couple of glasses of wine. Not overly expensive. The waiting staff were brilliant. Attentive and friendly, it was lovely to have a chat and learn a little more about life in Austria.

We loved the pool and wellness area. The pool was just the right temperature and next door was the wellness centre which has 2 saunas, gorgeous smelling steam room, infrared cabin, water beds as well as a relaxing lounge area which provided teas, apples and dried fruit. And of course all the water supplied at the Kaiserhof is Grander Water (you drink, wash and swim in it). No horrible nasty chlorine smells here, just knowing you are immersing yourself in the pure stuff. You are supplied with the softest robes and fresh spa towels in your bedroom every day.

The Kaiserhof is situated on a steep slope about 50 metres from the Hahnenkamm cable car station and the railway station. Barely any noise, so sleep is not disturbed. It's only 5-10 minutes walk into the centre of Kitzbuehel. Be aware if you have mobility issues it may be a problem for you. I'm recovering from one big knee op and awaiting another and sometimes walking down that hill made my knees scream! But apart from that, the location is fantastic.

We travelled with Tui Lakes and Mountains and were not disappointed. Book it soon and enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Kirren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Kirren,
we thank you a lot for this extraordinary review and your nice words! We really appreciate your comments and on top the time you took for writing it. That you enjoyed our food that much, as well as your room with a comfortable bed.And reading through your sentences on explaining the dinner procedure makes even our mouth watering by reading it.
So thank you again and we do hope to see you again in the near future!
We wish you an enjoyable summer!
Sincerely
Sonja / Marketing Hotel Kaiserhof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Kaiserhof for a week with family. We had a junior suite and a superior double and both rooms were lovely, had balconies over looking the gondolas and were clean and comfortable. The non alcoholic drinks in the room are complimentary and are replenished daily. This was welcomed as the drinks from the bar and in Kitzbühel itself seemed expensive. (Suits lifestyle of locals where house/ apartment prices begin in the millions!)

The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Zophie, Stefano and Damir and really looked after our two young children as well as us.

The food here was delicious - breakfast was plentiful ranging from fresh fruit and local yoghurt to scrambled eggs, freshly prepared omelette and lovely local honey. The orange juicer was a hit with my children!

We were on half board and therefore got to eat in the restaurant each evening. ( Although we were late on the first evening due to a flight delay, the restaurant had closed but they still managed to get us some bread and a platter of cheese and meats for us to have - very welcomed)

The dinners were amazing , a children’s menu and we enjoyed a 5 course meal each night. A varied menu and they also arranged for a vegetarian menu as well. Food at all times was brilliant. There’s also a large selection of salads at the salad bar.

If on half board there is also a snack between 4-5, ranging from cakes to spaghetti !

Pool was good which we made use of each day. If travelling with children bear in mind there is not a shallow end.

The wellness area is lovely- steam room, two saunas and ice cave. Also showers and infrared cabin. Quiet room with water beds to chill out in as well. The hotel is supplied with Grandeur water.

Would thoroughly recommend the hotel to all ages, close to town centre and just next to the gondola station.

Only downside is that they allow smoking which being used to non smoking hotels in England, came as a bit of a shock. Ok for the first few days as there weren’t many smokers but then other guests came and the smoke from them sitting near the bar area made it not very nice to sit and enjoy the area as the smell was so unpleasant and I don’t want myself or particularly my children having the breath in the smoke. I really don’t understand why Austria are not more concerned about the health issues associated with this. Very bizarre!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JoanneB692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Had a fabulous few days at the Kaiserhof. The room was excellent, very comfortable with a great view of the gondolas. The food was really good and the staff very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning in the future

Room tip: Comfort room was ideal with plenty of space and good facilities
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank arnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Had a lovely few days at the hotel in early May, which did mean it was not very busy. All the staff are very friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers. Everywhere was very clean and tidy and the décor very nice. Reasonable sized pool for a hotel and very good spa area with saunas and steam rooms. Only had breakfast at the hotel but this offered a good variety with eggs or omelettes available to be cooked to order. Lovely touch on my wife's birthday to give us sparkling wine and chocolates at breakfast, plus a rose in our room. It is a bit of a uphill walk from the town but otherwise an ideal location and fantastic views of the mountains.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BigBriKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja_at_Kaiserhof, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

we thank you very much for your nice review and are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. Also we are delighted to hear, that you were quite happy with all our facilities and our service - especially in the morning with our offered breakfast.
We wish you a pleasant and enjoyable summer and hope to see you again very soon
Sonja/ Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews