We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fabulous holiday”
Review of Erika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Erika Hotel
Ranked #12 of 48 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in the Erika 16th June for a week. The hotel owners and staff are welcoming and really work hard at making your stay enjoyable. Although the weather was wet and the mountains wreathed in cloud for the first few days of our stay we had a super time due to the really excellent food, wine and service within the hotel. We enjoyed time in the spa area and afternoon tea was a welcome bonus. When the sun shone we realised what a beautiful area we were in and managed to fit in some superb walks. Mr Schroder gave a very informative pre-dinner tasting of Austrian wines and we loved the Zweigelt and the Gruiner Veitliner (hope we have spelt them correctly). It was noticeable that a number of fellow guests had been to the Erika on previous occasions and we too will look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: We had room 62 (a standard room) overlooking the garden room and it was quiet with a nice view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LesleyStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Erika Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

We've come to the hotel for 1 night and planning on staying for the rest of our vacation.
Great room, lovely management , very helpful and hospitable!
The facilities are outstanding, the garden - superb!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yonithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very spacious room, fantastic staff that really took the time to take care of you, and excellent location. Easy walk to the center of town, and access to the slopes. Staff (and frequently the owner) were very helpful through the entire visit. We had half board, and although the food was really good, a couple dishes could have been a little better, but definitely never a bad meal. GREAT breakfast! We will return!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We loved this hotel, we had a lovely room, the staff were very helpful and friendly, it was clean and comfortable, the food was lovely but we chose the hotel, as a couple, not in school holidays and the pool was dominated by 2 families with around 7 children. They did supervise them at all and sometimes the parents were not there and the 2 pools were dominated by young children jumping and diving into 2 relatively small pools. It became a no-go zone for all other guests. We made our comments and the response was that we should go there in the earlier part of the afternoon when the children were not back from skiing. We were annoyed by this because we have the holiday to ski and we picked and paid for the hotel with a spa to be able to relax in the early evening. But the attitude of the management was that children come first and, for example, a suggestion that they could be restricted to before 6pm was firmly rejected. They admitted that this was a recurring complaint from other guests but seemed unprepared to give way.....so the message is if the spa is important and you don't have children be prepared to take second place to the needs of other families

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missbob0190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I visited with a large group last week and had a marvelous stay at Hotel Erika. The level of service is excellent and every member of the staff was very welcoming and helpful. Everything could be arranged! They helped me book a horse carrige ride and a "tyrollean evening" at Streifalm with live ompa-music.

I did not visit the spa, but from what I could see it looked nice.

The food varied from ok to good.

I can without a doubt recommend this hotel and would be happy to come back in both winter and summer time.

Room Tip: The Bambi suite is absoulutely fantastic as the room is large, quiet and has three bambies living ri...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizkada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Kitzbuehel
0.8 km away
Hotel Schweizerhof Kitzbuehel, Sport- & Beautyhotel
0.7 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
Tiefenbrunner Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
302 reviews
0.7 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
1.4 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 48 in Kitzbuhel
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Hotel

Address: Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#9 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price Range: ₹ 13,435 - ₹ 32,712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Erika Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Erika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing