We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel with few downsides” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Erika Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Erika Hotel
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Kitzbuhel
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with few downsides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Fully agree with other reviewers regarding the cordial atmosphere and personal approach provided by the hotel owners.
Another obvious plus is the spa area - spacious, clean and modern.
Excitements about food quality is, to my mind, slightly exaggerated. It's just OK, some dishes are better, some worse. You can put up with it always remembering that it's Austria and not Italy :)

The downsides are very few and hardly worth mentioning. I would never do but having spent a week in January in a fantastic 4* in Val Gardena I cannot help comparing both.
1. Service in the restaurant - the staff people from Eastern Europe are extremely nice and try their best but lack the experience and due to their poor English sometimes simply do not understand what you want from them.
2. Wine list. The owners either just do not care or are a bit over-patriotic in promoting the Austrian wines which does not look like a good idea. The list of French and Italian wines is limited by 2-3 second rate positions at unbelievably high prices.
Overall - decent hotel but my next trip will be to Italy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oleg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    24
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
56
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Perfect combination of Austrian hospitality, food and spa.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We visited this hotel for a ski holiday and the one downside was its loation in relation to the ski lifts. It is too far from both of the main lifts to walk to them and the nearest ski-bus stops are both a fair distance from the hotel door. Easy if you are in normal walking shoes/boots but not great if in ski-boots! That said, getting to the lifts at the start of the day is no problem at all as the hotel provides a complimentary taxi service that works very well indeed. The only diffficuly we had was at the end of the day when we had to return under our own steam either by taxi or by ski-bus/walking. I would emphasise however that we enjoyed the hotel itself so much that this minor inconvenience will not deter us from returning to it when we ski in Kitzbuhel again.

This is a beautiful, traditional, family run spa-hotel in one of the most picturesque areas of Austria. It is in a quiet location so we found the sleep quality very good. The standards of deco, cleanliness, food quality and service are all excellent. The staff are all very friendly as are the owners, who always seem to be around the front of house paying attention to the well-being of their guests. Good service clearly is important to them!

The facilities are good with a spa and two small pools (too small to swim but great for a dip at the end of a day on the slopes). We had a half-board package and were very happy with both the breakfast and dinner menus and with the food quality. Complimentary afternoon tea is served in the excellent conservatory between 3pm and 5pm - once again, a much-appreciated facility at the end of a day's skiing.

We will certainly not hesitate to return to this hotel - both for skiing and for holidays at other times of the year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia, England,UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We have just returned from staying at the Hotel Erika in Kitzbuhel for a weeks skiing and we had a fabulous time. The hotel is great, the staff incredibly friendly and interested in providing great customer service in a truely genuine way that these days you only seem to find in individual family run hotels. All the staff were friendly and polite but special mention goes to the owners and their daughter on reception and at the bar who always make you feel very welcome, along with Rainer the bar man who is a real professional and remembers how you like your drink after the initial meeting and makes gorgeous cocktails, we recommend the Pina Colada! Also Adelina in the restaurant who was a great ambassador for the hotel, always cheerful and kind, helping with special food requests and at breakfast the lovely lady who cooked the eggs to order. After three visits to a fabulous 4+* hotel in Zell am See we just hoped this one was similar in standard and we were not disappointed.
The location is better than expected from the reviews here and it really is only a short walk into the center along very well snow-cleared and lit pavements, or in the morning take the free hotel arranged mini-bus shuttle to the Hahnenkamm Cable Car with your ski equipment or rent a locker at the Intersport below the Cable Car.
Our room was lovely and large enough for two parents and a teenager, with all the appropriate facilities and a firm comfy bed and an excellent third 'sofa' bed and it still felt spacious, we did find it a little too warm but that can be resolved by openning the window/ balcony door a touch. The lack of air conditioning has been mentioned before but this was fine for us in winter, but in summer it may be worth noting.
The food choice and quality was excellent and at dinner five courses were offered, with a good variety of choice available, easily suiting our family with a keen meat eater, a fish only eater and a teenager who enjoyed the food. The deserts are good and there is always icecream and sauces available for those who wish it, for me the night when there was a choice of deserts, fruits and Morello Cherries etc with icecream was fantastic-wow!! That may have been the Kitzbuhel Carnival night and what a great fun night that was with staff and guests really going to town on the costumes. The quality of food is fantastic and even included Oysters one night, we remarked on how in London you'd pay a fortune for Oysters and then only get a few, whereas here you helped yourself and they kept replenishing the platter!
The Pool and Spa centre are good, the two indoor pools are really only for relaxing in, they are not 'length' pools for real swimming, but after a day on the slopes who needs to do more exercise!
If we go back to Kitzbuhel I can't imagine staying anywhere else really!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Star-electra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

August summer holiday in a beautiful family-run hotel full of friendly staff who all seemed part of the family. The food was excellent and different every night of our 10 day stay. You also must have a lovely fried egg - AnnMarie is a perfect example of how warm and friendly the people are. The facilities are better than advertised, e.g. the coffee and cakes, the 3 pools and the sun-bathing area. Location is only a 5 minute walk into a very interesting town. Did I mention the spacious rooms, cleanliness......Wonderful!!

Room Tip: we had a junior suite - plenty of room for 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyertim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitzbuhel hotels
0.7 km away
Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Kaiserhof Kitzbuhel
0.7 km away
Tennerhof Gourmet & Spa de Charme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Q! Resort Health & Spa Kitzbuehel
1.4 km away
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
A-ROSA Resort Kitzbuehel
#3 of 50 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.5 km away
Sporthotel Reisch
Sporthotel Reisch
#10 of 50 in Kitzbuhel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Erika Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Erika Hotel

Property: Erika Hotel
Address: Josef-Pirchl-Strasse 21, Kitzbuhel 6370, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Kitzbuhel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#11 Spa Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#12 Family Hotel in Kitzbuhel
#14 Luxury Hotel in Kitzbuhel
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,672 - ₹ 33,874
Hotel Class:4 star — Erika Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Erika Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erika Hotel Kitzbühel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing