We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
17
67
30
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
67
30
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Hotel is a residential apartment building with hotel rooms for rent. The staff is very pleasant sand helpful. I believe it is family run. The room itself was very clean and tidy. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was very good with a nice variety of things to choose from. The Wifi worked well and the overall decor of room and hotel was pleasant. The location of the hotel offered great access to public transportation and the city center. It is actually about 10-15 walk from the train station. There is a large cinema about a block away and a good amount of decent restaurants nearby. On the not so good side the single room was extremely small. The building had no elevator (had to walk up three flights of stairs). However, the nice gentleman at the front desk carried my luggage to the room for me. No English speaking stations (not even news) on TV. Bathroon was uncomfortably tiny--especially the position of the toilet. But all and all, because the staff was so nice, the location was good, it was very clean and I got a decent rate, I would return. However, I would opt for a double room for single use to get a bit more space.

Room Tip: If traveling solo and don't want the typical tiny single (twin bed) room that is often extremely small, book a double room for single use.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way from Munich to Rome. The hotel is reasonably priced and in a convenient location (about a 15 minute walk to the Altstadt, and there is also a tram stop nearby). The room I had was facing away from the street, so it was peaceful and had a good view. Breakfast was decent and the staff were friendly.

The downsides were that the bathroom in my room was tiny, and the bed wasn't particularly comfortable. The TV channels were also only in German, which may be a problem for some people.

Room Tip: There is no elevator in the hotel, which is something to bear in mind if you're on the highest floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

A modern, medium size Inn located in quiet part of town. Within walking distance to the center and famous "Golden roof". Our room was quite large with an extra sitting area, queen bed, couch, wardrobe and writing desk. A mountain view out the window completed the picture. Spacious bathroom with great shower. Buffet breakfast with many choices, included. Attentive staff. Free Wi-Fi and parking.
Overall, a good choice for Innsbruck.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back for peaceful rest.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We stayed at Zillertal hotel for one night in our way to the airport. It is located in convenient place at the entrance to the city with few parking places (first come-first win). We choose this hotel because of the parking, but at the time we arrived no parking place left. In the morning we moved our car to the hotel's parking. The hotel is in walking distance from the city center. There is no elevator in the building and there are many stairs. The breakfast was good and with lots of varieties.

Room Tip: We were in room facing the street and there was a little noise. We think that the room in the back side of the hotel are better.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iris2Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed for 4 nights
Breakfast being included was great and very handy
The room was lovely and airy, just like the photos and the bathroom was enormous compared with others we had stayed in on our journey through Europe.
We had a room at the back of the building so were not bothered by street noise and were able to keep our window open all night (it was hot!)
The room and bathroom were both nice and clean, and there was an option of daily housekeeping at no extra charge.
A straight forward 15 minute stroll into the city, the staff were very friendly and good at pointing out where everything was on the map they provided.
The only downside was that the pillows were hard and we had to pad them with our clothes

Room Tip: At the building there is no road/tram noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GillJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews