We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“cheap and nice crew” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gasthof Innbrucke

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gasthof Innbrucke
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Innsbruck
Innsbruck
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cheap and nice crew”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

cheap, no luxury but clean and nice crew and good location in centre of town.
Unfortunately no airconditioning. But ventilator is available. Nice breakfast with exellent coffee service and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jamila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    74
    57
    20
    14
See reviews for
27
90
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

The ambiance of this gasthof is wonderful. To stay in a building from the 1400's with great views of the city was our goal and this inn met it. We had the attic room which is many flights up but was worth the views. The small windows could be opened and we were so tired each night that any traffic noise did not bother us, even though the street is right below which is right next to the bridge to old town and the river. Daniel the proprieter was wonderful. In an earlier review it had stated that the bar here is where the locals hung out. When I told this to Daniel he was surprised. A few did hang out but more young people. Daniel enjoys old American Rock (he is 26) when he found out my husband likes the same he played good music all night and gave us a few rounds on the house. We had a good time here, as far as tv it was small but we never turned it on and sanitation we always have sanitizer. We had the twin beds with toilet right outside our door. Not handicap accessable. Depends what you are looking for, historic building it is. Innsbruck was absolutely beautiful, we were there 3 days. Had sun, then rain and snow to top it off. Probably about a mile to the train station. We walked rolling our luggage with no problem to see the sights. Although the snow and rain did cause a bit of problem. Wonderful post office not far to send home soveniers. Attendant there was extremely helpful and cost wise was less to ship then bring home in luggage. They had boxes, wrap everything there and clerks will share markers etc. with you.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs, make sure to ask for a lower room if trouble. No lift, and I don't believe they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrenkentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

Our biggest complaint is that they didn't let guests take out their keys with them, yet even when returning to the B&B with a receptionist who hasn't seen you before, they'd give us our room key - it appeared to us that anyone off the street could get our room key!! We were told there would always be someone at the desk, but it appeared that during the day, there was often nobody there - yet all the keys nicely hanging up behind the desk! So yeah, we really didn't feel our belongings were secure. Also, the toilets had no sinks in the room, and the communal sinks had no soap - you can see the hygiene complaint here, even if we were clean - other guests probably didnt wash their hands! No soap was supplied in the room either, so we used the showergel sachet as hand wash. The room itself looked like a hospital room (like floor wise etc.), and we booked a double but got a twin. Overall, we must say, that for the high price we paid, we expected a lot better (we got a much better hotel for cheaper in zone 1 Paris for example!!)

The included breakfast was pretty good, and the location was right on the Inn, just opposite the town centre, so the location was very good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adr11iano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Innsbruck hotels

Idaho Falls, ID, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

This place had really good reviews so we decided to try it out. The location is good, even if they don't have any parking.

The beds were just foam and they don't breathe the heat very well. I felty sweaty all night as I tossed and turned. The pillow was a feather pillow but would be better classified as razor thin.

Amazingly it is rather quite even though it is right on a main road. The views were great from the room overlooking a canal.

The rooms were clean and didn't smell like smoke.

Overall is an average room for what we paid €130 for a room that fit 5 people and had our own bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheldog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west mids
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

We chose this hotel purely for the location, it’s a couple of minutes to the old town and about ten minutes the bus stop to the airport. We chose a double/twin with on-suite which cost 75 Euros .Our room was very small with twin beds and a tiny shower/wc .The room was very stuffy ,the window could not be left open as the room was right above a very busy one way street with traffic fumes and noise. The beds were clean but very uncomfortable .The room was not carpeted but had lino throughout. The TV remote was broken and had a dodgy extension lead which had to be plugged in across the room into a socket which came out of the wall.To add to our very poor nights sleep was the noise from people returning from the downstairs bar in the early hours ,you can also hear people using the toilets on the landing at all hours of the night. At breakfast there was not a great deal of choice , the bread rolls were obviously left over from the previous day and very stale .I always try to look for the good points but I would not stay here again it was more of a hostel than a Gasthof and certainly not value for money.

Room Tip: I paid for the most expensive room it was crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Innsbruck hotels
1.3 km away
Technikerhaus
Technikerhaus
#56 of 81 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Bar
Hotel Schwarzer Bar
#31 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.2 km away
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
Basic Hotel Innsbruck
#16 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Mondschein
Hotel Mondschein
#9 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
0.8 km away
Goldene Krone
Goldene Krone
#35 of 81 in Innsbruck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Gasthof Engl
Hotel Gasthof Engl
#23 of 81 in Innsbruck
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gasthof Innbrucke? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gasthof Innbrucke

Property: Gasthof Innbrucke
Address: Innstrasse 1, Innsbruck 6020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Innsbruck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 81 Hotels in Innsbruck
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,764 - ₹ 5,511
Hotel Class:2 star — Gasthof Innbrucke 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Gasthof Innbrucke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gasthof Innbrucke Innsbruck
Gasthof Innbrucke Hotel Innsbruck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing