We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
441
360
84
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
360
84
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden roof perfect location old town original features pedestrian street boiled eggs innsbruck card quaint hotel historic building shared bathroom top floor cold cuts parking garage old world charm reception area minute walk from the train station buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Pros: The rooms are clean and spacious, bathrooms are big too with good supply kits, decent breakfast. The hotel staff are helpful but that is white common in Swiss hotels.

Cons: It's ridiculous that the hotel offers no double beds. It was our honeymoon and we had to sleep on 2 single beds that were joined. We had no view even on the top floor. Not sure if other rooms had a view.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sushant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We were so pleased to stay at this charming old hotel. Four of us shared a room on the 4th floor and we really had no complaints. The room was spacious enough, clean and quiet. The complimentary continental breakfast was generous and varied enough to prepare us for a day of skiing and to not be monotonous after 4 days. The central location in the old town is one of its most redeeming features. And all the staff were exceptionally helpful. Considering the location and the hotel's charm, it was good value for money. If it was good enough for young Mozart and his father, it was good enough for us.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank impa1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Took 42 euro single room with basin, but sharing toilet & shower
Room clean & comfortable but small
I placed mattress on floor to get more comfort
Little ventilation & no view
Very noisy during night from other clients on skype etc in common area
Great breakfast & location
Receptionist booked taxi which picked me from outside, to airport

Room Tip: ask for any room away from stairway
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunnydays0664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We had a difficult time finding this hotel as we drove in to town since it is on the pedestrian walk. The staff were not helpful when we called. We were given a room with slanted ceiling that were hard to manuever and the hotel wasn't even full , so that was unpleasant. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The hotel is situated in the old part of the city. We walked with luggage from the train station, about 20 minutes or so. Our room was very comfortable and we loved the décor of the hotel, lovely old pieces of furniture in hall ways and in the reception area. The staff were friendly and professional. Breakfast was excellent, it is served in a wonderfully decorated dining area. There are reminders of Mozart's stay here as a boy with his father Leopold.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews