We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mmmmm good”
Review of An Indian Affair

An Indian Affair
Ranked #2 of 472 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Indian Affair is one of the Best Indian food Restaurant in Langley, British Columbia. We are committed to delight our customers with the exotic Indian flavors in the mesmerizing ambiance of our restaurant.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my son again can't wait to go again soon I hope. The food is only surpassed by the service.I like to be pampered and we are at these restaurant. If you like E Indian food you will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank weinner2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

I thought the food was tasty and filling; However, for Vegetarians they should have some 'Paneer (Cheese) Curry', dishes as well as some dry & curry vegetable offerings in the Buffet, e.g. Spinach, potatoes, cheese, etc... The salad & chutney section was light and yummy. BUT THEIR DESSERT TRAY WAS LACKING IN VARIETY which only consisted of ONE DESSERT that I could see, which was a very simple one. Desserts should always come in some varieties with fruit as alternatives for diets, etc... and have smaller, side- plates to serve in. Dessert varieties should include some pastry, cake and some soft ice-cream and/or a cheese milk dessert which would have complimented and completed the Buffet nicely.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrandTour45748636146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Russell Peters should eat here. The very best flavours in Indian Food, friendly service and attention to the customer's needs.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Having eaten in lots of good Indian and Pakistani restaurants in Ireland, this one falls into average.

Travelling with colleagues, we all voted simultaneously at the end of the meal and 3 * was the outcome

Service was poor. From not knowing beers on draft to aggressively clearing tables while some people were still eating.

Food was ok although not very Indian.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DublinOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We were there with friends last Tues evening...once again it is the BEST RESTAURANT IN LANGLEY!!! Gary is charming as always, the servers are all very accommodating and nice and the food, well the food was beyond excellent. We all went home stuffed to the max. IT WAS GREAT!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maccharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Indian Affair also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 

Been to An Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing