We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in dining”
Review of An Indian Affair

An Indian Affair
Ranked #2 of 472 Restaurants in Langley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Description: An Indian Affair is one of the Best Indian food Restaurant in Langley, British Columbia. We are committed to delight our customers with the exotic Indian flavors in the mesmerizing ambiance of our restaurant.
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Russell Peters should eat here. The very best flavours in Indian Food, friendly service and attention to the customer's needs.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geina2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Having eaten in lots of good Indian and Pakistani restaurants in Ireland, this one falls into average.

Travelling with colleagues, we all voted simultaneously at the end of the meal and 3 * was the outcome

Service was poor. From not knowing beers on draft to aggressively clearing tables while some people were still eating.

Food was ok although not very Indian.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank DublinOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We were there with friends last Tues evening...once again it is the BEST RESTAURANT IN LANGLEY!!! Gary is charming as always, the servers are all very accommodating and nice and the food, well the food was beyond excellent. We all went home stuffed to the max. IT WAS GREAT!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maccharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

In this day of multiculturalism & such amazing foods being enjoyed by all, this restaurant is a bit too basic in its dishes.
Friendly staff on the phone & in person, quick take out service & reasonably priced but not as flavourful as I was hoping for. And if anything i didn’t feel so good later that night & was definitely left feeling bloated & gassy the next day.
We ordered garlic naan, veggie pakoras, chicken korma & butter chicken.
I can honestly say I won’t be ordering from An Indian Affair again. I would rather the drive & extra cost to go to Tasty Indian Bistro.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank YNWATravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We go here because we love their food. They always do a great job on the food. Only downside is the service is really slow. We were waiting forever for them to bring out water or even walk by us so we could ask for a refill.

By 1:30 when we went, the food looked like it could of been freshened up as it seemed like they didn't refill any dishes from the open at 11.

One of the servers/hostess was wearing a really inappropriate shirt for work that was very revealing and showed her whole torso.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dreamer802141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Indian Affair also viewed

Surrey, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 
Surrey, British Columbia
Cloverdale, Surrey
 

Been to An Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing