We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Der Salzburger Hof
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Mozart(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 141
US$ 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 252
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Stadtkrug Hotel(Salzburg)
US$ 201
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 321
US$ 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 405
US$ 360
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Elefant(Salzburg)
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 242
US$ 151
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Salzburg City(Salzburg)(Great Value!)
US$ 142
US$ 132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 270
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
371
392
109
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
392
109
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationsamsung tabletmusic themeold townmain buildingthe rivercoffee machineheated floorsminute walkfriendly hotelsalzburg cardpleasant staytwo blockspublic transportbreakfast was amazingtriple roombreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel is just 400m from train station, just because of this 400m you won't be disturbed by the noise of trains at night + enjoying walking distance from the station. Hotel staff are helpful and nice, the breakfast buffet is something you can enjoy during your stay. Meanwhile the old town is just 10 mins walk away!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lu2wong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We spent one night at this hotel and it was a good quality for price. Located maybe 400 meter from train station, it's perfect for the in-and-out adventure. also from the train station you can take the bus to get to old part of town.

Wifi, room with good dimension and all tv and electronics, just like home. Breakfast is also more than very appropriate

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iogima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just coming back from Salzburg. The hotel is located near the train station and easily reached by foot. It is small but nicely decorated and very confortable. A great breakfast buffet is included in the price and you can also rent DVDs for free.

Taking the bus, the main attractions are located only 10 mn away.

Excellent relationship between quality and price.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSMEXBOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We were staying with my husband in the Salzburger Hof. The Hotel is very nicely located very close to the Main Station, but the old town is only ten minutes walk. If you are tired from walking around you can take the bus that leaves you outside the hotel. We have been staying in the dependance, that is just across the main building, rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was very good. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venus672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

The Hotel front desk staff very helpful and fabulously spoke/understood English. The Breakfast was outstanding - one of the best I have had in Europe. We stayed in the Annex across the street - and the room was very clean and it had an elevator -- a rarity in much of Europe. The proximity to the train station was what we needed, but it did cause for a lot of walking to visit the city - but the Staff recommended walking along the River which made it very comfortable. There are buses that come by the hotel, but we chose to walk so we could enjoy the wonderful breakfasts even more. The tour we took picked us up at the Hotel, which was also a plus. Definitely would stay again and recommend you look into this Hotel if visiting Salzburg. We were in a Sound of Music room. We had a hot water kettle with teabags, but not a coffee maker.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victoria c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews