We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Ranked #2 of 137 Hotels in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while exploring Salzburg. It's a fabulous B&B with great views, and wonderful hosts! Our room was clean, breakfast was delicious, and we loved the fact that they had free parking. It was a great price for such a lovely place! If we ever end up going back to Salzburg we'll be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    137
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
224
386
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at this B&B for two nights. Lovely area and very nice room.Large and spacious,they offer a tea kettle on request. It is a 15 minute bus ride from Salzburg, very easy.the owners were very nice and the breakfast was good, they make eggs to order for you. We had dinner there one night as well and it was absolutely delicious. Little 7 month old Snoopy the dog was cute!
I would definitely return if ever in the area.
The only downside was the bed was slightly uncomfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Alabama
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Bloberger Hof four times since 2002 and will be returning this October. The breakfast is wonderful and is served in my favorite breakfast room ever! The family who owns the pension is always friendly and helpful. If you can eat dinner there, you won't be disappointed! You can't beat the view of the Untersberg and the location makes it easy to feel like you are out in the country when you are only a short walk to the bus stop. Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasschaat, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Very nice family hotel. People are very kind and helpful. Even that made a mistake bh booking our reservation for May i/o April, we had no problem to be placed in the apparent we have booked. About the appartment, I habe to say that's was very nice. You have a leving room, which became a kids sleepong room with small balcony and also you have a WC. On the 2nd floor you have a master bedroom, 2nd TV, WC and douche.
The restaurant is TOP. Nothing to say more. Just that once you go there you will not want to look for other restaurant in Salzburg.
As remarks - the hotel is outside Salzburg, so you have to use a bus(every 15min) or your car. Personaly we have used our car and the parling is perfect in the centrum of Salzburg - 14€/day.
Also in the restaurant you could have a lot of rich russians, but everithing is just fine.
As conclusion - if you look a place to stay in Salzburg - this is the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank valsirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

I'm late writing this review but as we're planning a return trip to Europe I have been remembering our time in Salzburg and the amazing Bloberger Hof.

We stayed with our two young children in a Junior Suite and it was perfect. Plenty of room, comfortable bed and fold out couch and a lovely view of the mountains. We had a car so the location was not a problem, even one day when my husband took our eldest into Germany to see Hitler's Nest and I took the toddler on the bus into Salzburg for a play. The bus trip is short, easy and inexpensive.

We loved the family feel to this hotel and felt very at home from the moment we arrived. The night time meal on the first night was so good that we dined there every night, and were never disappointed. In fact, the meals were exceptional!

The only down point, and I'm being picky here because honestly this place really is THAT good, was the cost of doing a load of laundry. Mind you, it's comparable to other European hotels, but we found this out a little too late and paid 77 euros for one load of clothes! Read the price list first, and find a laundromat!! We found quite a few of the hotels we stayed in after Salzburg had similarly high prices.

We're planning our return trip to Europe for a white Christmas and planned to spend it at the Bloberger Hof, however sadly they are closing for the Christmas period. It won't be the same anywhere else.

Room Tip: We had a Junior Suite for our family of 4 and it was perfect. Main area downstairs and the bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jordiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
5.1 km away
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
Hotel Schloss Monchstein
#1 of 137 in Salzburg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
5.8 km away
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
Hotel&Villa Auersperg
#5 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
5.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#13 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
Hotel Sacher Salzburg
#8 of 137 in Salzburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Goldener Hirsch, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Salzburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof

Property: Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof
Address: Hammerauer Strasse | Nr. 4, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Salzburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salzburg
#6 Best Value Hotel in Salzburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,018 - ₹ 10,659
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small but beautiful family-run 3-star hotel just outside of the Mozart city of Salzburg is surrounded by nature, yet is only 5 km from the historic centre. The main sights of Salzburg can be reached within 15 minutes by bus. Our stylishly furnished rooms offer great views of the Untersberg mountain or the Hohensalzburg Fortress. Enjoy a tasty dinner in our restaurant and let the day come to an end with a glass of wine in a friendly atmosphere. The hotel offers you the chance to relax and recharge your batteries, but is an ideal starting point for many sights as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Pension Bloberger Hof Hotel Salzburg
Hotel Bloberger Hof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing