We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dining experience though there are better views”

IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 731 Restaurants in Salzburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: In the newly built 6th floor of the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg you are in "6th heaven" - with views across the city of Mozart. The excellent location, directly opposite the congress hall and close to the old town and the main train station, makes the IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant the perfect place for various occasions ... breakfast, lunch, business lunch or romantic dinner. At the IMLAUER Sky you will enjoy high class gstronomy with excellent and attentive service in a modern and comfortable atmosphere. Enjoy the lovely view over the fortress and the old town of Salzburg.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went to the Sky restaurant for the view. Needn’t have. View not as good as the Stieglkeller at the Fortress. However two different dining experiences. Imlauer is a fine dining restaurant and the Stieglkeller is casual. But the view of the old city is better than the view from Skybar which is in the new part of town . Food and service were excellent.

Thank Ozetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Manager at IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear valued guests,
It is very good to hear that you liked the food in our restaurant as well as the service of our staff. Thank you very much for your visit and for your excellent feedback. We are sorry to hear though that you were not fully satisfied with the view. As you say, the view from the Stieglkeller and the view from the Sky are very different. We have almost a 360° view from the fortress of Salzburg to the surrounding mountains of the city and over the rooftops of Salzburg.
We thank you very much for your visit and for your wonderful feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & restaurant in the future.

With kind regards,
Thomas Imlauer, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 73 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Sunny Good Friday ,time to linger a little in the sunshine and take in the views. This is the rooftop area of the Pitter Hotel ...not super high up ( 6th flloor I think ) but fortuitously located to have a good direct view across to the Fortress a mile / mile and a half away. From the bistro menu ( full lunch ends at 2pm) we enjoyed tomato noodles with roast prawns and chicken and rump steak ( really flavoursome and served medium rare - fab) sandwich with salad ( micro herbs etc ) ,great chips, cocktail sauce in a " serving tower ". All super stuff.
Service a little mixed ...sometimes a bit difficult to catch a waiter.....but not a big problem. Prices fair for the prime location and class of the place.Top drawer with nice tables all round the roof terrace , giant umbrellas for a bit of shade etc ...very pleasant indeed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TorranceTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Manager at IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear valued guests,
We are very happy to hear that you ha a pleasant time at the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant. Thank you for your amazing feedback and your great satisfaction with the different dishes you had. It is good to hear that you enjoyed the view over Salzburg and liked the atmosphere of our restaurant very well.
We are sorry that the service was not always as quick as you would have wished for. Please apologize. We are putting much effort in a quick and attentive service and we will do so even more in the future.
Thank you very much for visiting us and tor giving us this fantastic review. Please come to the IMLAUER Sky again whenever you return to Salzburg for your next trip.

With kind regards,
Thomas Imlauer, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Great view, food and atmosphere. Stayed at hotel for two nights and was a great experience. We had a fifth floor room directly below restaurant view on the 6th floor!

1  Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Manager at IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Edwin,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant very much. Thank you for your satisfaction with the food and with the ambience in our restaurant. We are glad to hear that you liked the view over the rooftops of Salzburg as well.
Thank you for staying at the IMLAUER HOTEL PITTER Salzburg and for visiting the IMLAUER Sky. I hope that we may see you again someday.

With kind regards,
Thomas Imlauer, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Top 5 meals we had in our Europe trip, and definitely the best value one. We had great food and drinks, with good service and laid less that I expected.

Thank 833jurgenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Manager at IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Jurgen,
Thank you very much for your great satisfaction and your fantastic feedback. It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed all your meals at our restaurant. We are delighted that you found the price for value very agreeable and enjoyed the service of our staff.
Thank you very much for having several meals at the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant and for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. It would be a great pleasure to see you again someday whenever you return to Salzburg for another visit.

With kind regards,
Thomas Imlauer, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The food was great. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The ambiance was perfect. It was cold and we didn't see the terrace but inside the resturant was nice.

1  Thank fereshte k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IMLAUER_Hotels, Manager at IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Fereshte,
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the food in our restaurant very much and that you liked the atmosphere. Thank you for your satisfaction with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. It has been very nice to have you as our guests and we thank you for your excellent feedback. Please visit us again whenever you return to Salzburg for your next visit. We would be very happy to welcome you back at the IMLAUER Sky – Bar & Restaurant.

With kind regards,
Thomas Imlauer, F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
Salzburg, Salzburg Region
 

Been to IMLAUER Sky - Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing