We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it - would definately recommend staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JUFA Hotel Salzburg City
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it - would definately recommend staying here.”
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We (2 female friends) stayed at the Jufa for one night in a twin bedded room with private bathroom. The hostel is amazing value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the lobby area is a great place to relax. There is free wi-fi available for use in the lobby and the Sound of Music is shown every night at 8pm. The breakfast buffet had limited choice but was definately enough to eat. The hostel is a 10 minute walk to the Old Town of Salzburg and you can see the Fortress and hear the Abbey bells ringing from the hostel. We caught the bus from the main train station but I would recommend a cab instead as its only about 8 euros and much easier than finding the hostel with luggage on public transport.

The hostel is very family friendly and there was a wide range of ages and nationalities staying there. The staff were friendly, helpful and could speak English and we were able to store our luggage on the day we left. Altogether a great place to stay in Salzburg for the budget conscious.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieU1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    283
    148
    47
    47
See reviews for
181
167
80
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bilbao
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

It is more a hostel than a hotel. The room was clean and breakfast was ok. it is a short and nice 10 minute walk form the old town. Nice views of the castle from the terrecce. Careful if you go by car, the let thousand of cars inside and you might find out that there is no space left even when you paid in advance.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TxakurGomez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I've never stayed in a hostel before and I would stop in one like again as long as it was a JUFA. The staff is young and very friendly also very helpful. When I booked well in advance on the JUFA web site it didn't charge me anything only when I arrived was my credit card charged. So only book through the JUFA site you should be OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed at JUFA during a round trip of Europe. The location is excellent just a few minutes walk from the wonderful Salzburg Old Town... the prices were reasonable with breakfast included and bed and bathroom were clean and comfortable with hairdryer and TV etc. Free Wifi in the lobby... better than many of the more expensive chain hotels and cheaper... would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manc_In_Exile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

After consulting booking.com and TA, decided to take a chance on this place. Well, did not disappoint. Very clean, quiet family oriented place to stay. Only 5 mons walk to Aldtstadt and all of it's wonderful cathedrals/churches and pedestrian walkways/streets. There is no Air Conditioning, but who cares, the evenings drop to 14C and leave your windows open-it's quiet here. The reception can be a little aloof, but again we weren't here for them. There is a good breakfast (only 7-0930), but if you miss it, there is a food bakery just up the hill on the way to Aldtstadt. There is also a coffee/wine/beer bar opened most of the time and thy serve food such as sandwiches and pizzas. The rooms are clean and spacious enough (we were three and were very comfortable). Never needed to use the car, as we aloes everywhere - even with our six year old child. Buses are a 5 min walk away, and tickets ate sold in tabacco shops etc. Check-in is at 1600, not before, so don't bother the staff with cute platitudes- we sat in the nice lobby with a cool glass of white and listened to several Ftemch and English attempts, to no avail. I would recommend this place to all who are looking for function over fashion.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salzburg hotels
1.7 km away
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Salzburg - The Pitter
1.4 km away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Zentrum, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
Holiday Inn Salzburg City
#42 of 132 in Salzburg
634 reviews
5.4 km away
Star Inn Hotel Salzburg Airport
2.8 km away
Das Gruene Bio-Hotel zur Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JUFA Hotel Salzburg City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JUFA Hotel Salzburg City

Property: JUFA Hotel Salzburg City
Address: Josef-Preis-Allee 18, Salzburg 5020, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Salzburg Region > Salzburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Salzburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,510 - ₹ 12,305
Hotel Class:2 star — JUFA Hotel Salzburg City 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your JUFA Hotel Salzburg City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing