We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pension Lechner(Salzburg)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
744
744
220
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
744
220
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe crowne plazasky barpitter kellermirabell gardensbeer cellarold townrooftop restauranttrain stationminute walkjunior suitetop floorthe riverking bedexcellent hotelfamily roomthe air conditioningreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Large rooms with friendly staff and a fantastic location to walk to the old part of town, this hotel is an ideal place to stay. It was an easy stroll every day into town or up to the schloessl in the woods, where we had a snowball fight amidst spectacular Salzburg town views. But beware! There are also convention rooms here too and one of the nights we stayed, there was an Austrian oom-pah band get together. Lots of people drumming and playing the trumpet in the bar and in the foyer, dressed up as Robin Hood or in traditional Lederhosen. It was all very colourful and fun to part of the celebrations and mass hysteria - until we wanted to sleep!! The band kept playing until about 4 in the morning and there were partyers asleep in the corridor in the early morning when we went for breakfast. The breakfast room is large and has a great variety of foods although the pom-pah people looked half dead and unable to speak.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasonNyilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Some of our friends stayed in this hotel a couple years ago and we decided to try it out when we needed a place to stay while renovations in our flat were completed. The location is great, you're just outside the heavily trafficked old city and can be in the heart of the city in about 5-10 minutes on foot. The hotel is on a main road so its also very easy to find your way to and from the hotel. The rooms are pretty spacious for a European hotel and they are dog friendly. The breakfast was pricey, and there are multiple locations to get a bite to eat so close that I would just find a place nearby, Cafe Classic is a very short walk and is located in the same building that Mozart lived in.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SalzburgTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had an amazingly good deal from Easyjet and spent 6 nights in this hotel in February. The buffet breakfast is superb, likewize the meals in the Pitterkeller, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful and would even help me practise my pigeon-German! The hotel is within easy walking distance of the river and the Old Town. Our room had every accessory I could think of and was extremely comfortable. There is a small but usable gym, I did not try the sauna and swimming pool.
I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in February 2012 and were all round impressed with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and polite and eager to help us locate our way around Salzburg. I know it is something small, but I had left my international adaptor in Vienna and was freaking out. When I went downstairs to find out where an electrical store was, they advised me they would all be closed considering it was after 5pm, but had one which they were willing to lend me. I know most hotels offer this facility now, but it was the way they dealt with the situation calmly and offered an alternative straight away to my problem. We dealt with many staff in Europe who would give us minimal help to anything and would make our lives harder, but the staff here were lovely. Beautiful hotel and rooms too!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyp09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hotel is 150 years old. It has recently been refurbished but retains its period charm and comfort. The rooms were excellent, slightly small perhaps but understandable in a hotel of this age. There is a very pleasant Plaza bar. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel; the restaurant was packed and the buffet did not look inviting. Instead we went around the corner to a good cafe and had an excellent breakfast for a third of the price. The steam room and the sauna in the spa area are well maintained, and were not over-used during our stay. The staff at reception were very helpful and very friendly. The Pitter Kellar restaurant attached to the hotel is traditional with Austrian food. The fifteen minutes stroll into the old town is best taken through the Mirabelle gardens and along the river.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colinlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinGissel, General Manager at Imlauer Hotel Pitter Salzburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Guest thank you very much for your time to post a review to Tripadvisor. We are sorry that our breakfast buffet did not meet your needs. Normally the price of the Breakfast if you are travelling with kids is not higher then the one in nearby places. We offer the full range of egg plates, coffee and tea specialties at no additional cost. Next time please review if it makes sense to book including breakfast as the surcharge is less then the normal breakfast price. Thank you again for your time. All the best from freezing Salzburg. Martin Gissel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews