We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
162
389
141
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
389
141
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenthe buswashing machine and dryerbunk bedsold townbudget hotelluggage storagesmall kitchenprivate bathroomlate checkfree wifiminute walkclean roomstwo nightsdouble roomfamily roompublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a well located -,ace. Not in the city centre but very well connected by public transport which is efficient. We had a double room with a toilet and shower which were clean and functional. It is packed by youth and. Nagpavkets but the room has access to a common kitchen on the ground floor which allows cooking for yourself. Breakfast was in the reception lobby. Mainly cold breakfast with coffee and tea. Room was small but we it had a balcony and quad very functional for our to Salzburg .

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Geeess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights with a friend: two nights in our own room (which had 3 beds), two nights in a dormitory for 6 people. The stay was fine. The rooms weren't impeccably clean (there was dirt in the corners and under the beds), but clean enough. The dormitory (4 bunk beds and 2 regular beds) had one separate shower and one separate toilet to use for 6. Soap is provided in the dormitory, but you pay 1 euro for usage of a towel per night with a 5 euro deposit (as listed on the website). The hotel is a 30 min walk from the city center, but there are plenty of buses in the area. 24 hour reception is available, so late check in is no problem. Breakfast was also fine for the price you pay. Overall a nice hotel to stay at when you are on a budget like we were.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kristien W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice place to stay. About 25 minutes walk to the centre of Salzburg but is well connected to it by bus. Our twin room was comfortable with tv and nice view looking onto the mountains. Bathroom was with shower. Standard hotel room really. Hotel has a communal kitchen for guests to use however was quite small so we didn't use it. The hotel offered breakfast however there was and Aldi across the road if you want to keep costs low!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scenic624536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at the hotel is great. They are friendly and knowledgeable. Very clean and comfortable room. Great wifi speed. The hotel is very new and modern. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
MEININGER Hotel Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Helpful knowledgeable staff, Clean, Comfortable and close to Old town. There is parking onsite. We had a room for 6 with 2 sets of bunk beds plus 2 single beds, all very comfortable. Much nicer than the usual hostel because we had a private room with a nice shower room and bathroom. We are very happy to recommend MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gayle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are very happy that you had such a wonderful time with us.

Our lovely team is looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews