We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (755)
Filter reviews
755 results
Traveller rating
162
389
141
34
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
389
141
34
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenthe buswashing machine and dryerbunk bedsold townbudget hotelluggage storagesmall kitchenprivate bathroomlate checkfree wifiminute walkclean roomsdouble roomfamily roomstayed here for nightspublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 755 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed in Salzburg for two nights (2 adults and 3 children). The hotel is not far from the old city (about 15-20 minutes walk or 5 minutes bus ride). Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Our room for 5 was a bit small and had A/C. Parking was available for a fee. There is a supermarket next to the hotel. Bus stop is very close as well. We enjoyed the fact the hotel has a communal kitchen for the use of any guest. They offered a continental breakfast for a fee but we did not take it. There are also several eateries at a walk able distance. Wifi was also available in the rooms and lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you had such a good time with us and especially appreciate the location, the facilites, and our guest kitchen.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Big, clean rooms with modern furniture, private bathroom. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Quiet to my surprise, since it still hosts mainly youngsters. Excellent value for money choice. The only downside is the that there's no free parking. However we will definitely will go again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DeFranceB2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Please note that parking in Salzburg is never for free. We are happy to offer our parking spaces to our guest just for EUR 11,00.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We knew it would be different when we found out that's it's part hostel part hotel. We weren't expecting it to be as comfortable as it was though. You bring your own ingredients, cook yourself.

Mostly young folks around.

Bus stop is a short walk and the old city is ten minutes by bus.
Don't be fooled by the area term city centre. It's not the old city that most other cities call their old cities as.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pragya O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for your good review! We are happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please note that the hotel is located in the city centre. The old town is reachable with in 7 minutes by bus and by foot it takes about 15 minutes.

We hope to see you soon again!

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel is good. The bunk beds were comfortable, the bathroom was really clean and modern, as well as the toilet.
The main drawback is the location of the hotel. It is quite far from the center of the city. We slept one night and came back to the hotel walking, which took us around 20 minutes and the surroundings were not very pleasant. It is true that there was a bus stop near the hotel but we did not manage to take it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imaddination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for your good review! We are happy that you had a nice time here in Salzburg. Please note that the hotel is located in the city centre. The old town is reachable by bus within 7 minutes. You will find several bus stops close to the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

5~10 minutes by car from city centre. Parking is available in the adjacent parking garage of the shopping complex.
The air conditioning is weak so you may need to open the window in hot days.
There is one home style washer and dryer in ground floor but it is occupied most of the time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Chiu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEININGER-Team, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Salzburg City Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear guest!

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. Please note that we do not have an A/C rather a cooling system, which cools down to a certain degree depending on the outside temperature.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Your MEININGER Team Salzburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews