We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
25
53
39
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
53
39
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly enough. It's located close to the town center. Our room (#33) was right over the bar, so we couldn't open our windows without getting smoke in our room. It was quite stuffy as there was no AC. The bathroom was clean and functional. Wifi was available, but didn't reach the room. Breakfast was typical European style.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank alyndal2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Poor Villach, damaged by earthquake, mountain, plague, fire and war, tries hard to emphasise its' history but is now a largely unremarkable town as is this hotel. There is no entrance to it from the street that it overlooks as the hotel entrance is on the side and the parking, which is free, is at the back. There is a flight of steps up to reception, which is in one corner of a large rather gloomy room, and a further curved staircase up to the rooms; no lift. Our room was of average size with low beds, an en-suite and overlooked the parking area, other businesses and trees. It also overlooked the hotel's terrace bar which was noisy until midnight and nearby building work started at 7am.
The room contained a large floor fan, (no air-con), desk, wardrobe, safe, fridge, and water. There were curtains and blinds at the windows but no tea/coffee facilities or a long mirror. The en-suite contained a shower cubicle, wall-mounted hair-dryer, liquid soap and towels which had seen better days. Breakfast was taken in a pleasant room overlooking the street and consisted of the usual array of continental foodstuffs and a variety of teas. There is a restaurant below but it has no connection with the hotel, apart from sharing the same verdict: unremarkable. We paid E111 inclusive of breakfast, parking and taxes.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The hotel is situated just a few steps from the old part of the Town. There is a free parking just outside the hotel. Staff at reception was nice. Rooms were a little bit oldfashioned but cosy. Plus for a fridge in the room. Bathroom was renovated and of good size. Breakfast was ok. Overall we felt that this was a nice to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HansYstad_Sverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

This hotel is close to city centre. Could use some updating. Restaurant on site ... served a good breakfast! Not outstanding but no complaints. Quaint with character. More Austria reviews on my blog at bloganogan.com

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014


good and clean hotel , perfect for our 3 nights stay during the Faak bike week, rooms and bedding ok, breakfast was good, bathroom a little old but ok , nothing negative to say about our stay , would come back here if our trip takes us here

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lesly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews