We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for youung people”
Review of Area 5

Area 5
Ranked #48 of 746 Restaurants in Graz
Price range: US$ 37 - US$ 147
Cuisines: Austrian, French, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Neighbourhood: Innere Stadt
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice place on a very good location in Graz with a rooftop view. Cheap prices adequate for students. Only problem is it is always full and is pretty tough finding a table.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank popkristina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

Really good concept of combining your own ingredients from the menu-list to make your pizza/pfandl etc. The end result of our meals were delicious. Good beer & drinks and a great view of the city made it a really cool place to go. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henrik_mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

At the top of the shopping centre on Jakominip. 12 you will find Area 5. Modern and large restaurant with amazing view on Graz rooftops have interesting concept: waitress will bring you several questionnaires for several food types: pasta, pizza, burger, salad, pfandl… You have to choose size of your dish and choose four topics on list of thirty or more topics from pineapple to zucchini. depending of your taste. Waitress was so nice (and soooooo cute) that she helped us to translate German to English. They should think about translated version of the cards.
Also, in Area5 you can find large selection of different drinks but we had beer.
Food came so fast that we were surprised. And be aware: if you choose large portion – you will get large portion. I mean big!! And very tasty!
I will come back for sure. Great view, tasty food and beautiful waitresses…I’m your fan!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank svucen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Ordering food was something new and interesting :) great and very tasty pizzas, best i have had in a very long time. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Bojan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, delicious dishes and amazing view. When you’re up, think like the world is yours! Unexpensive prices for such a popular place at the city center. I will reccomend it to my friends for sure.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank AVP_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Area 5 also viewed

 

Been to Area 5? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing