We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
16
32
23
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
32
23
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Very much value for your money. You are greeted by a very welcoming staff to the hotel upon check-in. The rooms are average in size and though it may not be the most modern decorations it's well enough. The beds are of a good size and very comfortable. The wellness area is ok with different types of saunas and a relaxing zone. Though this might be in need of some renovating soon. Good breakfast, the only thing I missed was the scambled eggs. Overall, a nice stay, well worth the money. Recommended if you're looking for a nice place to stay without having to spend to much money.

Room Tip: Choose a room towards the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anton J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucia D, Manager at Stoiser's Hotel Garni, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest ,

thank you very much for your Rating.
Our egg dishes are prepared every day freshly at the guest's request by our Service Team .
Your Stoiser Graz Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely no sense of beauty, when you walk into the hallways it seems that you walk in a hospital. We found the door of our room completely dirty, we ask for a cleaning and they answer that it was a mistake in a chemical product they use so it was impossible to clean, but when we try it goes away just with a finger. No hot water at the morning with the simple answer "I'm sorry". The worst SPA that we ever seen in our life, except for the infrared sauna. We told to the staff that we found two offers in Expedia: the first with room + SPA (€78), the second with room + breakfast (€84), so 8€ the difference. We booked the first and then asked immediately when we come if with the second it's also included the SPA. They said that it's always included, even if it wasn't written. So we asked to pay the difference of 8€ to get room + SPA + breakfast, but they didn't accept and propose a supplement of 24€ per 2 people, so 3 times more, cause they don't know any Expedia offer. After that we had problem with SPA (unusable for the absence of hot water) + cold shower in room (same reason) and dirty door the receptionist call her colleague for minutes and then they finally decided to give us free breakfast. Only this. We pay the whole amount but we told to the staff that we wasn't happy about it. The answer? Pure anger while printing our receipt, bad manners and not any word even when we asked "is there something wrong?". Never again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank EnricoColacillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2017

Dear guests,
we appreciate your message, however, we cannot agree with it. We are very sorry to hear that your experience in our hotel was not satisfying. We did not expect any better evaluation from you though, since you mentioned that you are travel bloggers and as the prices and services which you had booked in advance did not meet your expectations, you will give us bad ratings anyway. As soon as we heard about the technical problems regarding the lack of hot water (about which you did not inform us in the first place), we contacted our technician and fixed the problem in the following twenty minutes after receiving notice from another guest. As an apology for your inconvenience, we offered you free breakfast. Regarding our spa, we have never received complaints about it and we are deeply apologetic if it did not meet your needs. Apparently, we cannot satisfy everyone's needs. We wish you great hotel experiences for your future.
Your Hotel Stoiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lovely friendly,helpful staff.Breakfast buffet was good,well served and presented.The room was very dated and old fashioned,no air conditioning .This was a shame as it was very,very hot whilst we were there.With a little updating this would be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Feedback. We all ready start with updating and
two weeks ago we equipped all our rooms with new mattresses and new mattresses topper, for all pasangers stay fan ready in the room.

Looking forward to welcome you once again in our hotel and we hope you will allow us another opportunity in the near future to turn this experience around.

Your Hotel Stoiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

The crew is very kind nice people
but the room was a disappointment
No air conditioning , in July it is very hot
Our room was on the second floor with one window facing the Main Street- very noisy
The room had a terrible smell and it was hot so we opened the window and the noise of the cars was terrible.
The showers clean but small
The bed is ok

It's far away from restaurants
Doesn't afford the huge price we payed

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Shiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2017

Dear Mrs Shiran S.,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that you did not feel comfortable in Stoiser Hotel .
We always work on a better quality.
We have 3 restaurants nearly to our Hotel and you have just 10 minutes to walk (Pfeiffer, Wienerwirt and Häuserl in Wald) we also offer small things to eat( Toast, Salad, Soup etc.) .
Rooms are equipped with fan, for the future will be also air conditioning thought.
Your Stoiser team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Stoiser in Graz to celebrate my parents 60th wedding anniversary. Our group was more than 30 adults strong and we received a warm and friendly welcome. The service was very friendly, efficient and every request was attended to in a professional way. Our breakfast buffet had a great selection and was replenished at all times. We highly recommend Hotel Stoiser. Many thanks for looking after us for three days and will stay at Hotel Stoiser when in Graz next.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank HubertT224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2017

Dear ''MR''

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our service and enjoyed time with your Parents in Graz.
We looking forward to see you again.
Best regards from Graz.
Your Stoiser Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews