We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
32
14
7
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
14
7
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We spent the night here in one of their smaller rooms. It was amazing fun. This place is just incredible as are Walter and Bernadette the owners. Home brewed beer and the most incredible food. We arrived and sat down to a platter of meats and cheeses. Brilliant. In the evening we had Chicken and salad all washed down with more beer. It really suited us.
The hotel is just wonderful. A labyrinth of the most amazing corridors and rooms, all with a very unique style. We will be back most certainly

Room Tip: View the rooms on-line before booking. They are very quirky.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Have to see the "Heustadlzimmer" and a breakfast for a farmers family :) Looking for a special place to discover true Austrian hospitality.....we found it !
Walter explained the history and his dream........we will be back :)

Room Tip: Its your personal choice....have fun and enjoy..... :)
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PrinceHoudini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

To rate this hotel is not easy at all because it doesnt feel right to apply the standard expectations. In any case, let me summarise our experience.

First impression of this hotel is overwhelming... Almost too much... Like a Disneyland but being traditional old austrian haus... Everything made of wood, beautiful work. The room we got - wedding room - was beautiful with wooden bathtub in the room. All beds have comfortable hay matrace so it smells like a meadow when you are lying on it. I was bit worried about our allergies but no problem. What i didnt like was the following:
- on arrival our room wasnt ready (it happens..)
- we were waiting almost 20 mins till somebody took care of us
- the hotel is directly on main road and our room was facing it so it was quite loud
- at night the room felt hot and stuffy
- no toiletries (apart from lovely honey hand wash) and no hair drier

However, what i have to mention is following:

- this hotel has been opened in january 2013 so it is still finding its way
- it is family managed - Walter and his wife are wonderful hosts and make you feel as if you are visiting old friends. They are working really hard and are present from morning till evening
- the beer is very good!
- breakfast was nice
- the hotel is seriously amazing, like a hidden treasure. It is easy to get lost inside but it is great fun discovering the different corners of it.

I must also add that we had our parents with us and they absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dafne07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews