We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gollner
Nearby Hotels
US$ 161
US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 142
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 200
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 214
US$ 129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Liebmann(Lassnitzhoehe)
US$ 141
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 153
US$ 145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 216
US$ 206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniel Graz(Graz)(Great Value!)
US$ 156
US$ 118
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 121
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
45
94
28
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
94
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townbreakfast buffettraditional hotelgrand prixexcellent locationshort staycomfortable roomwould stay againair conditioningbusiness tripmin walkcity centrepublic transportvery nice hotelapartmentcnnreception
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2008

well, i have nothing special to tell about this hotel.
its location is just perfect if you are in graz as a tourist.
the staff is really kind and friendly.
the interior design is quite poor, looks like a hotel from the late seventies.
the breakfast is good.
so, this is an ok hotel, but not a four star.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank bistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2008

We just stayed in one of this hotel's apartments for a long weekend with our 5-month old baby.

The apartment was perfect for our needs and the staff offered to give us a different apartment than the one booked so that we would have access to kitchen facilities. We found the Reception staff to be very welcoming and helpful.

The location of the hotel is fantastic - only a five minute walk to the centre of Graz.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Claire2Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

As some reviewers have been less than impressed with this hotel, I thought I should share my own very good experience.

I wanted to take my elderly parents to Graz (my father had been stationed there after the War) and noticed, from its website, that the hotel offers apartments, including use of a kitchenette which seemed a suitable option for 3 people for a week, especially as we didn't always want to eat out. I booked one direct with the hotel and was very satisfied.

The hotel is in a very central location and so it's easy to get everywhere, whether walking or using Graz's excellent public transport. The apartment seemed newly furbished, was clean and comfortable with a very nice view over a rose garden. It also had air-conditioning and use of a roof terrace for sitting, quite an advantage with daily temperatures of 30 centigrade plus.

Breakfast was included: a good and plentiful selection of the usual Austro-German type of breakfast with friendly and efficient service by pleasant ladies.

Reception staff were English speaking and always helpful and courteous.

Graz has many really good or at least solidly reliable restaurants serving Styrian, Austrian or more international fare and the prices seemed to me to offer very good value for money. For Styrian-Austrian cooking I'd recommend Stainzerbauer near the Cathedral, but there are others. For self-catering or even just a snack, the daily market in the Kaiser-Josef-Platz (a stone's throw from the Gollner) is really excellent. Farm fresh produce sold by the farmer (or at least the farmer's wife, mother or grandmother !) and good "fast" food stalls that are nothing like McDonalds.

An interesting and relaxed city well worth visiting. We were there for culture (including the Opera House) and memories, but the city has a student population of over 20 to 30000 so there's plenty for young adults too.

No complaints at all about the Gollner and I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank St.Pancras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

Stayed in the Gollner for the second time, the last being about four years ago. Very good quality but at €110.00 per night including breakfast the value was bordering on the marginal. Breakfast very good on first morning as I dined about 0730, but on the second morning still very good but less of a choice as I did not arrive until nearer 10.00. Single room was adequate, very clean and comfortable and a nice bathroom. Very sparing with shampoo and the towels on the small size. Bed comfortable, TV with 41 stations but only CNN in English. Safe in the wardrobe and no mini bar, not a loss in my opinion as always overpiced and of doubtful benefit. . Staff very friendly and professional. Location very central in terms of the City and the transport network. Plenty of shopping locally and staff more than willing to suggesta activities.
Would recommend for a business visit but had not looked at it from the perspective of a family holiday but would investigate if travelling to Graz on holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2006

It is a mystery why this hotel is ranked 4 stars. According to European standards, the proper rank would be between 2 and 3 stars. Why? First, the typical cheap-hotel smell of the room. I have never found out about the origin, but cheap hotel rooms have that smell. Second, the cheap carpet. Third, the bleak walls. Fourth, the small bathroom with a shower, two thin towels, a small bar of cheap-smelling soap and a bag of bath gel/shampoo. Fifth, the broken blinds, so that light comes into your room. Sixth, the stains on the wall. - And for all of this, the price is pretty high.
IMO, the location is mediocre. Yes, you can walk to the city center, but it is quite a distance and the immediate surroundings are anything but nice.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank traveller1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews