We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
23
41
32
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
41
32
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa facilities free for hotel guests small kitchen city centre taxi towels slippers connection
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed here for 3 nights as my place of visit was just opposite the hotel. I found it to be just like normal hotels apt for solo travelers and not far from the shopping markets and restaurants. Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This hotel is under rated for what it is but is actually a little gem in Graz. It is combination of a seminar hotel, restaurant and spa.

The rooms are big and the prices are reasonable. It only has a 3 star rating but it deserves more. The restaurant has bufffet evenigns ocassionally and the food was very good. All the rooms have balconies for some added space and experience.

The spa has an indoor pool (partially heated) and a couple of jacuzzi's, of which one is on the roof with panoramic views of Graz.

Its only setback is the fact that it's about 5km away from the old city which is not ideal but the price, friendly staff and value for money that come with it more that makes up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SOVCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I have stayed many times in this hotel for business, good parking, good food, but the Spa is what I like here the most, people are efficient and friendly, also breakfast is good including some Austrian products

Room Tip: make sure you use the spa & massage when visiting
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank claush123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Free big parking area, free good wi-fi, free relax area (sauna, Turkish bath, hydro-massage). Autonomous AC in the room. Hot water in the bathroom. Functional/practical accommodation.
The 3rd floor of our room was noisy due to renovations. Only one lift for a big hotel, our room was very far from the lift. Both ambiance and people at the desk were quite cold. It is not a warm and friendly hotel.
Breakfast at extra-cost of 12 euros per person/day, too much in my opinion. No chance to find a good coffee or cappuccino!!!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Novapark seems to be mainly conference hotel, and it looks as it is oriented towards such kind of services. Second strong point is the spa, and the room is overpriced without it. Spa is free of charge for hotel guests, but all of the amenities are still charged (bathrobe, slippers etc...), and some of it have high caution deposit on them.

I stayed in the single room, spacious mostly because it really had only a single bed. There are no AC in the rooms and was quite hot, even before the heat wave, regardless of the fact it was facing north. Keeping windows open throughout the night helped a bit, but during the day it was like in the steamroom. Also, there is not much light - only two small lamps for the whole room (desk lamp, and one next to the bed).

Bathroom is also large, but with shower cabin just big enough for a larger person. It was clean, but without additional perks.

Room has no amenities, besides hairdryer and larger spa towel.

Breakfast was good, with wide choice of meals, dozen of cereals, and several kinds of milk and cream for coffee.

Novapark is located on the suburbs of Graz, and it takes up to 10 minutes of driving with car to get to the centre of the city. There is a direkt bus line towards it, but when I was there it was not operating in the evening. Taxi to the city costed around 10 Euros.
Hotel has large parking lot, free for hotel guests.

There are several cozy terraces to enjoy, but you have ot find them.

I did not have time to visit the spa, and half of it was closed for the renovation anyway.

WiFi was good, altough around midnight it was very slow. During the day everything was working OK, even with a large conference held in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zvijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews