We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
253
130
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
130
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews totally recommend this hotel old town unique hotel cold buffet sized room swimming pool a quiet residential area underground garage wifi works breakfast was excellent egg dishes very pleasant stay an excellent hotel rooms are big tram stop city centre on foot
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Good hotel, clean, with very nice staff! Nice sized room with comfortable bed and linens. Good location, near the center of Graz on foot, but out of the noisy area. Need some renovation, mainly in the bathroom, but would come back in other opportunities. Good place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bhornburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bhornburg,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

It´s a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant time at our hotel and that you liked your room as well.

Many thanks for the information about small defects. We alway try to repair them, but we will do our best to pay more attention to them in the future.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Nice and quiet hotel. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Both not so small. Very interesting balcony area. Food area small, poor breakfast. Staff was very nice and helpful. 5 minutes walk to city centre. Lot of art on the walls, inside hotel and outside, in the garden.

Room Tip: 203, 303, 403 - rooms in the end of floor with interesting balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dompod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor!

Thank you for the words of praise to our staff, Also it´s a pleasure to read that you liked our Designhotel with our artworks.

However, it´s a pity to read that you are not really satisfied with our breakfast because we are constantly trying to work together with organic farmers and offer regional products. We would be pleased to receive your feedback, what we can improve regarding our breakfast buffet.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

the good hotel for one night during trip. clean, nice staff, a lot of art. average breakfast. overpriced. You can see that is a different place to sleep but it not enough for room wir breakfast 150Euro.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank AndyNit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cuba-Vinales,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We are sorry to read, that you are not satisfied with our price-performance during your stay. Our rates are changing constantly depending on guest occupancy and different events. Maybe on a further stay, if you book directly through our hotel, we can make you a better price or on selected date we are also offering some pakages.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night only, but would definitely go back if in the area. It is a short walk to Old Town Graz, in a quiet residential area. The staff were very attentive from check-in, the rooms are spacious and very functional, and the bathrooms have a good size too. The indoor swimming pool and sauna were a bonus, specially nice as it was raining outside and quite cold! Breakfast was very good, a cold buffet plus anything you wanted cooked at the moment.
I totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RosaFCarnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mrs. RosaFCarnero,

Thank you so much for your your kind praise. That you want to come back is the best feedback we could get!
We always try our best so that every guest has a stay as pleasant as possible. Great, that you had some time to rest in our little leisure area. Since we keep an eye on the quality of our products, evermore, we are cooperating with several austrian organic farmers, espacially some around Graz.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back very soon!

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

To tell the truth, photos of the hotel are far better, than the reality. Hotel is not as stylish and new as it is positioning itself on the internet.
Staff is very helpful and polite.
Breakfast is poor, they have nothing cooked and hot, just cold meals.
Have sauna and pool, which is good, although, we didn’t use them.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kazakovaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews