We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
250
128
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
128
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstotally recommend this hotelunique hotelcold buffeta quiet residential areaswimming poolwifi worksbreakfast was excellentegg dishesan excellent hotelunderground garagevery pleasant stayrooms are bigtram stopcity centrebed was comfortableold citybalcony
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

GRAZ, Austria, the second largest city in this country; charming and beautiful as the other cities visited here. Each one with its characteristic. Here, strongly university, similar to Salzburg, but in my optics, Salzburg more prepared for tourism and for being smaller, more welcoming, especially in what concerns the central area / Old City. The AUGARTEN HOTEL is amazing, lovely attendants, like Julia, for example on the reception, modern, fantastic breakfast included in your rate, and garage for your car provide by 12 euros/night You are able to just walk to know the mainly attractions of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOBAO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear LOBAO C,

Thank you very much for your Feedback.
It is a pleasure that you were satisfied with your stay.

It would be wonderful to welcome you soon again.

Stay artful,
Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What more do you want from a hotel that caters to business people and tourists? I've stayed here half a dozen times and it's the same experience - easy in, easy out, comfortable, nice amenities, and great breakfast. Best of all - no attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are pleased that you always enjoy your stays at the Augarten Art Hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Stay artful,
Ihr Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This beautiful superior designed hotel is centrally located. Walkable distance to the city. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staffs are friendly at the reception and very helpful. Food is good. Loved the breakfast spread. :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rinidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Rinidg,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our style and were satisfied with our services as well as our staff.
That you started your day with our breakfast is great, since we always try to provide a wide and regional variety for our guests. We are especially proud of our home made spread! :)

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Stay artful,
Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment suite with a fantastic terrace and all amenities possible. Bed was very comfortable and the apartment was clean. There was plenty of modernistic art on the walls. Great parking garage that could be conveniently reached by elevator from outside the apartment. We also enjoyed the pool and gym in the main building, although we were not able to get the sauna to work. Hotel staff was lovely and very service-minded. All in all a real gem and we're sure to come back next time we're in Graz.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eriklarss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear eriklarss0n,

We deeply appreciate your great ranking!

It is wonderful that you liked your apartment, since we always attempt to guarantee a fantastic stay for everyone. Great, that you enjoyed the advantages of our private underground parking, as well as the comfort of our leisure area.
We are very sorry that you didn’t have the chance to relax in our Sauna, but normally, our staff has to switch in on since you need a special key to activate it. We apologize that you didn’t receive this information.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon!

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

It is a very good choice for those who want to visit downtown. The hotel is a 10-minute walk from the main square (along the Schönaugasse). You can park for 12 euros in the underground garage, which is very spacious. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. The room is elegant and comfortable. Wifi works very well. The ground floor pool is large and pleasant in its surroundings. Its 24-hour opening is unique.
The breakfast is very delicious and the restaurant is very elegant.
Upon arrival, a handwritten greeting card waited for us. Slightness, but it did very well. One of the most impressive hotels I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zsolt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear Alcorbt,

Thanks a lot for your great feedback and you very kind words.

We are delighted that you had a remarkable stay in our hotel and are extremely honoured that you have no negative things to say, since we always try to make everyones stay extraordinary. It starts with the little greeting card, which we write so that everyone feels welcome and estimated.

Such excellent reviews are our motivation to improve our service even more.

We would be very pleased to welcome you back again soon!

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews