We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep inside an art exhibit”
Review of Augarten Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Augarten Art Hotel
Ranked #2 of 76 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

This is one of the "lifestyle" boutique hotels. Designed by an architect, it exhibits several hundred original art works. Overall it is a very stylish and unique hotel.

We were upgraded to a lovely large room with a kitchenette and an outdoor patio (shared with one other room). The bed was terrific. Our room was near the back of the hotel and was very quiet. The bathroom was spacious and they provided washcloths--unusual in Europe and much appreciated. The staff was excellent --very pleasant and helpful. Parking in the underground garage was very convenient, the elevator came right up into the hotel. I noticed some reviewers found the garage tight. It is, but in fact it was more spacious than many underground European garages. Breakfast was excellent. We've had many excellent breakfasts in European hotels but this was one of the best.

A few minor negatives--it is a bit of a walk to the historic area. The hotel is in a non-commercial area so there were no little convenience stores or grocery stores or restaurants nearby. The shower is in the bathtub, it was a perfectly fine shower but I'm not as young as I was and climbing over a high tub wall is becoming an increasing challenge. I mention this only in case some of you reading this have the same issue.

Overall this was an excellent hotel experience and I definitely would return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AoifeCuRua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear AoifeCuRua,

Thank you so much for your lovely words.
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our services and employees.
That you enjoyed your stay is wonderful to read, and also everything you mentioned about other European Hotels compared to ours.

Regarding the shower, we do have some rooms that provide a shower without the bath tub, but we would like to excuse us that this information did not reach you.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again!

Stay artful,
Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

GRAZ, Austria, the second largest city in this country; charming and beautiful as the other cities visited here. Each one with its characteristic. Here, strongly university, similar to Salzburg, but in my optics, Salzburg more prepared for tourism and for being smaller, more welcoming, especially in what concerns the central area / Old City. The AUGARTEN HOTEL is amazing, lovely attendants, like Julia, for example on the reception, modern, fantastic breakfast included in your rate, and garage for your car provide by 12 euros/night You are able to just walk to know the mainly attractions of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOBAO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear LOBAO C,

Thank you very much for your Feedback.
It is a pleasure that you were satisfied with your stay.

It would be wonderful to welcome you soon again.

Stay artful,
Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What more do you want from a hotel that caters to business people and tourists? I've stayed here half a dozen times and it's the same experience - easy in, easy out, comfortable, nice amenities, and great breakfast. Best of all - no attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback.
We are pleased that you always enjoy your stays at the Augarten Art Hotel.

We are already looking forward to welcome you soon again!

Stay artful,
Ihr Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

This beautiful superior designed hotel is centrally located. Walkable distance to the city. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staffs are friendly at the reception and very helpful. Food is good. Loved the breakfast spread. :)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank rinidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Rinidg,

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are very happy that you enjoyed our style and were satisfied with our services as well as our staff.
That you started your day with our breakfast is great, since we always try to provide a wide and regional variety for our guests. We are especially proud of our home made spread! :)

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Stay artful,
Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were upgraded to an apartment suite with a fantastic terrace and all amenities possible. Bed was very comfortable and the apartment was clean. There was plenty of modernistic art on the walls. Great parking garage that could be conveniently reached by elevator from outside the apartment. We also enjoyed the pool and gym in the main building, although we were not able to get the sauna to work. Hotel staff was lovely and very service-minded. All in all a real gem and we're sure to come back next time we're in Graz.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eriklarss0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear eriklarss0n,

We deeply appreciate your great ranking!

It is wonderful that you liked your apartment, since we always attempt to guarantee a fantastic stay for everyone. Great, that you enjoyed the advantages of our private underground parking, as well as the comfort of our leisure area.
We are very sorry that you didn’t have the chance to relax in our Sauna, but normally, our staff has to switch in on since you need a special key to activate it. We apologize that you didn’t receive this information.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon!

Stay artful,

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 76 in Graz
615 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 76 in Graz
531 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 76 in Graz
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#6 of 76 in Graz
808 reviews
Innere Stadt
Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#10 of 76 in Graz
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augarten Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augarten Art Hotel

Address: Schoenaugasse 53, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Graz
#2 Romantic Hotel in Graz
#2 Luxury Hotel in Graz
#4 Business Hotel in Graz
Price Range: ₹ 8,805 - ₹ 12,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Augarten Art Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FROM BUSINESS ROOM TO PENTHOUSE. Whether you’re unwinding for a weekend as a couple, discovering Graz with the family, stopping off for a medium or long-term stay or just need an inspiring place to pull back to during a business trip, our wide-ranging room categories are perfectly in tune with your needs – no matter what they are. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Augarten Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Augartenhotel Art And Design
Augartenhotel Art & Design Hotel Graz
Augarten Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing