We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
254
131
27
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
131
27
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews totally recommend this hotel pool and gym old town cold buffet sized room a quiet residential area underground garage wifi works egg dishes breakfast was excellent an excellent hotel comfortable hotel very pleasant stay rooms are big hotel staff tram stop city centre
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

I loved the hotel. Modern, excellent staff, excellent location, food.
My only criticism goes to the very dark themes of the pictures which made me feel uneasy and which I think cannot help anyone feel nice ( devils, war, barbed wire, broken cars...).
And Magnolia... The best food I had in ages.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 150luxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2016

Dear 150luxury,

first of all we would like to say thank you for your very kind feedback.
To hear that you loved our hotel is a big compliment for our house.
We are sorry that you did not feel well with some of our pictures. Our house has more than 500 pictures and paintings, so it can happen that we do not suit everybodys taste.
That you enjoyed our restaurant Magnolia, is a pleasure to hear.
The whole Team would be very happy to welcome you again!
We wish you all the best!

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Our room was generous with space and had ample and clean storage and closet space. But dad was very comfortable and the pillows extremely fluffy. I felt like I was on a cloud. The views were not really worth discussing which is maybe why they focus your attention on all of the artwork around the walls.
The staff was very friendly.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dznrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Leiter Front Office at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear dznrdad,
first of all we like to thank you for given us your Feedback on tripadvisor.
It is great to hear that you liked the room, the furniture and the extremely fluffy pillows.
We are happy that you have slept that well. Fortunately you have enjoyed the artworks to the room and hotel areas and that this has covered the view of houses.
Our staff would be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel.

Your Augarten Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We had a most wonderful time staying at the Augarten Art & Design Hotel. The Hotel is modern, well maintained, convenient and the staff could not be more professional, knowledgeable, helpful and friendly! Truly a Splendid stay with them! It is only a 10 - 15 minute walk into town and very safe. There are also buses and trams to get you around with ease. We can't say enough good things about the staff, particularly Tatjana at the reception desk. Great place to go and will stay there again on our next trip!

Room tip: Get the X01 rooms for a direct view up the hill to the watch tower. We had 401 and it was wonderful. Our room also had a mini-kitchen!
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SXMCabanaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2015

Dear SXMCabanaBoy,

first of all we want to thank you for your lovely and very nice feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, that much.
Our Team was totally happy and stirred as they heard your compliments about them.
The teams's goal is most importantly to create a "home away from home".

It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon in your favourite room, which you enjoyed at your last stay.

Your Augarten Art Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

On the website hotel looks amazing but reality told us the opposite. The main disadvantage is entrance to the rooms from the outside. Beside our room which was stanard double was not in good condition. The restaurant in the hotel was fully booked so the we as a hotel guest had to eat outside. Imagine our frustration after a long day in travel. Fortunatelly thanks to very nice hotel service we ate delicious local food in small but nice restaurant.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Dear Joanna K.,

thank you for your comment and your Feedback about your stay in our hotel.
We are deeply sorry that you did not feel well with the portico to our rooms. It is sad to hear that our rooms, does not fit you satisfactions, we ware working on renovating the rooms all the time. Because of the fact that our hotel is 365 days of the year opened it is very hard to renew all of them at the same time.
We understand that you were satisfied after a long travel, not to have the possibility to eat in our restaurant. Nevertheless it is nice to hear that you have found a alternative with which you get well.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel and that you then get the chance to try the excellent Magnolia restaurant.

Your augartenhotel art & design Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights that were supposed to be 4 at the Augartenhotel. No, none of the hotel's fault, private change of plans. We had reserved online based upon the feedback we has seen and can only recommend the hotel.

We were in room 403, my husband and I, as I cannot stand small hotel rooms we had reserved an XL one and this was nice and spacious, with balcony, two outdoor chairs and table even!

The ladies at reception did a great job, from welcoming us, checking us in and our car into the garage downstairs, to dinner recommendations and reservations, to easy check out, always with a smile and this extra care that seems so matural in Austria.

The room was impeccable with one minor flaw: scratched walls and painting coming off the ceiling on the bathtub. Bathroom spacious too, with slippers and robe, shower gel, body lotion and the other usual amenities. With the extra door between entrance and room and all windows closed it is also is quiet.

The pool is nice if used by max two at the time you van even swim a bit and sit outside on a deckchair, weather permitting.

It is only a five minute walk to the main downtown area, lots or restaurants and bars already on the way, most of which are typically closed at least on Sundays.

Breakfast buffet at EUR 15 priced fair, nice variety, service not up to speed with guests when most tables are busy (coffee supply, nothing prepared was offered at least to us).

All in all nice hotel, worth the price.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 2worldtravelers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerAugartenhotel, Manager at Augarten Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear 2worltravelers13,

we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us at our hotel. It is great to hear that you like the hotel and that you had such a good impression with the room we have choosen for you.
The staff at the reception as well as the staff at breakfast are very happy that you enjoyed their service. It is their aim to make each of our guests feel comfortable.

Our pool is opened 24 hours per day, as well as our sauna and gym. It is one of the gerns in our hotel which invites city- or business travelers to relax during their stay. We are very proud of our breakfast buffet, which is available during the week from 7 am until 11 am and on the weekend (for the late sleepers) from 7 am until 12 am.
That you liked it too is a big compliment.

We hope you have the chance to come back soon.

Your augartenhotel art & design Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews