We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair deal!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Clean, good location, quiet and friendly staff!!! You are safe if you book it!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zavar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

We spent 2 nights in this hotel situated 10 minutes from the old part of Graz. The service was really competent. Breakfast was great. A very modern and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

When I booked this hotel, I was looking for one that was centrally located (near the famed pedestrian-only streets of Graz). Unfortunately, this hotel is at the central train station, but a several minute streetcar ride from the action. However, it was clean, comfortable, and the staff is quite nice. I wouldn't stay here again, but not because of any other reason than the location. Were I traveling by train, I might stay here. It's quite convenient from the station, and the midtown area isn't too far away by convenient streetcar.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zeldarooni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2009

In April 2009 we booked two double rooms for May 28, 2009 via their website and received a confirmation (bau376259bHQATre) by the hotel. When we tried to check in that day, we were informed by the manager, that they had given away our rooms because a larger group had arrived, and they didn´t want to miss the opportunity. We were not informed of this change in any way before our arrival. We stunned by lack of concern by your manager and unapologetic attitude she conveyed toward us.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Service
5  Thank Nuriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2009

I'd stayed the previous night at the Ibis hotel opposite (please refer to my report: "A Steady 3 Star Performance" for more details), and I decided to cross the busy "Bahnhofguertel" and check-in early , so as not to miss any of the exciting action from the Men's downhill ski race from Kitzbuehl, that was being broadcast live on ORF 1 TV,
This was not a problem at all.

LOCATION: The hotel is situated directly opposite the main "Hauptbahnhof" (train station) and is a good 10 - 15 minutes by foot into the old town, or about 7 minutes via the reliable and good value public transport system.
The Airport shuttle bus stop is close by and you can also take the train from/to Graz Feldkirchen (for the airport).
The train is the quicker and more comfier option, as it also allows One to "wet ones whistle" with a cool beverage in transit!
Bus & Train times are available at: www.graztourismus.at and www.oebb.at

CHECK IN/OUT: A friendly and efficient service!

ROOM: I was afforded a large twin, directly overlooking the main entrance to the "Hauptbahnhof".
The previous evening I'd faced the side of the railway station from the Ibis, but tonight I could see things from another perspective!
The room was very tastefully furnished and came with a fair size of bathroom, which had the option of a bath and power-shower.
Satellite TV was provided (mostly showing German language channels) and a decent size of mini-bar.
As the weather was very fresh outdoors, my neighbors decided to chill their champagne on the large window ledge.
What decadence!
The room was immaculately clean and provided more than enough hanging space for two persons.

BREAKFAST: An excellent choice of fresh rolls and pastries.
Good Austrian coffee and cold-cuts.
The hot sausage meat balls and scrambled eggs were superb, although the advertised "Power Breakfast" could have done with a few more hot options!
Good value for money at €13, if it's not included in with your package.

CONCLUSION: A very high standard of 4 star hotel, although the actual location may not be to everyone's taste.
Absolutely nothing at all to find any serious fault with.
I would not hesitate to stay here again, especially if I could acquire the same favourable terms: £61 inclusive "Power Breakfast and taxes!"
The "Walk-In Rate" would have been close to €200!
It was just a shame that I couldn't stay an extra night, or two, or three.....

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DDDrGonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
776 reviews
Ibis Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
502 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#11 of 75 in Graz
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
573 reviews
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 75 in Graz
506 reviews
Schlossberg Hotel
#1 of 75 in Graz
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz

Address: | Bahnhofgürtel 89, Graz 8020, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz > Lend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range: ₹ 6,615 - ₹ 13,698 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 6-story Hotel centrally located across from train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing