We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
129
255
129
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
255
129
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationfree wifipublic transportold townrooms are clean and comfortableinternational channelsminute walkplenty of places to eatcheck in was quicknice and friendly staffpost officea great stayenjoyed my staybreakfast roomair conditioningexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

It is an average hotel. I only rated it poor because they give you a very bad internet connection and charge you 6€ a day for extra bandwith. The breakfast was kind of basic, but ok. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Matias T,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us detailed feedback about your stay!

We are sorry that your internet-connection was too bad for you. The majority of our guests find the free wifi adequate for their needs, therefore we assume there was a technical problem. We are unsure if you mentioned your wifi issue to our team during your stay - sometimes a short restart of the system and/or the clients device makes it quicker again. Anyhow, we have a 24/7 hotline to call in order to check the entire system.

Once again, we do regret that your stay suffered due to the internet connection.

We were happy to read that you considered your room comfortable and clean, therefore we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Ibis Graz is strategically located next to the train and bus station which makes it a convenient option for a short stop over or day trip to Austria's most charming and beautiful city Graz.
Service is ok, nothing exceptional or outstanding - typical European Ibis standard.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank wearehereat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Wearehereat,

thank you for this review. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Graz!

However we are a little bit sad that you characterise our service only just OK. We hope that the many positive reviews here about our service highlight that this is not our intention. We are sorry if you got the impression that mediocre service is our standard.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to convince you of our service at you next trip to Graz!

Sincerely yours,
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

LOCATION: This IBIS sits next to the main train station in Graz. While the area didn't have a lot of charm, it was convenient for a short 2-day stay. The old town is reachable by tram, bus or a 10 - 15 minute walk, depending on your pace. Mine was slow.

HOTEL/CHECK-IN: The hotel wasn't busy when I arrived and check-in was quick. The lobby area was on the small side and included a bar.

ROOM: While the room was a decent size and had plenty of room for storage, it wasn't as stylish as other IBIS properties I've stayed at. I found the mattress on the large bed to be uncomfortable, too firm. The room was equipped with air conditioning, but there wasn't a need to use it at the time I was there. The bathroom, while small, was fine for my needs. I felt like I had to keep reconnecting the WiFi after each time I left the hotel. I didn't have breakfast, so I can't say anything about it.

STAFF/SERVICE: While the staff here was helpful, I thought they could have been friendlier.

CONCLUSION: Ibis Graz offers nice accommodations at budget friendly prices. If your staying longer, stay in the Old Town.

TIP: There's a post office in the train station.

Room Tip: Get a room away from busy streets.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StockholmKindaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear StockholmKindaGuy,

thank you for this detailed review!

Kind regards from Graz
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

For a 3 star hotel, the service at reception was exceptionally good. Good location to the main train station. The bed is comfortable, maybe the pillows need to be replaced though. The TV selection was really good. There is a good Italian restaurant next door that serves food quite late.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tray899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear tray899,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us!

We are very happy that generally you had a good stay. Concerning the pillows we will have a check - thank you this advise.

Kind regards from Graz
A.Sebambi hotel ibis graz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

For the price paid it's really good. Nice and friendly staff, clean rooms, free WiFi with quite good connection. Good price, great location and good service.
The only minus was the breakfast price as it's higher than in cafeterias in the city center so I preferred to eat the breakfast in the city.

Room Tip: good quality for good price
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartynaS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Martyna S,

thank you very much for your review.

It is a pitty that you preferred an external cafeteria to our all you can eat (and drink) buffet breakfast - so you missed our famous waffle iron for self-made waffles and a great variaty of other delicacies, you could choose. But we were happy to read that you generally enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards
A.Sebambi, hotel ibis graz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews