We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Front desk staff positive...Street Noise level a HUGE Negative”
Review of Ibis Graz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Graz
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Very conveniently located near the busbanhof and central train station... a literal 2 minute walk..front office staff was very courteous and helpful with information, directions and even tips on what to buy and where...including the Kernol oil and bakeries etc. Room was clean and adequate with the essentials as in every Ibis... unfortunately I was given a room facing the street... and for 2 nights I barely slept...the trucks and street traffic starts up at 3 am in the morning..very busy street...NOISY...very very NOISY... suggest room facing inside courtyard...

Room Tip: pick a room facing the inside courtyard..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srfyogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Srfyogi,

thank you for this review!

We were very sorry to read that your room was too noisy for you. Although acoustic perception is highly individual, we do understand that rooms facing the street are not to everyone’s taste and do certainly accept requests for e.g. rooms to the inner court in advance.

Furthermore, for your comfort in the future, please never hesitate to contact reception if you wish a room change right away. Most of the time - at the latest the next morning - we can arrange a relocation to a more suitable room.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay with us. We do hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you back and provide you a more positive stay in a room facing inside courtyard!

Sincerely yours
Andreas Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (511)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 511 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

It is an average hotel. I only rated it poor because they give you a very bad internet connection and charge you 6€ a day for extra bandwith. The breakfast was kind of basic, but ok. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matias T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Front Office at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Matias T,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us detailed feedback about your stay!

We are sorry that your internet-connection was too bad for you. The majority of our guests find the free wifi adequate for their needs, therefore we assume there was a technical problem. We are unsure if you mentioned your wifi issue to our team during your stay - sometimes a short restart of the system and/or the clients device makes it quicker again. Anyhow, we have a 24/7 hotline to call in order to check the entire system.

Once again, we do regret that your stay suffered due to the internet connection.

We were happy to read that you considered your room comfortable and clean, therefore we do hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Ibis Graz is strategically located next to the train and bus station which makes it a convenient option for a short stop over or day trip to Austria's most charming and beautiful city Graz.
Service is ok, nothing exceptional or outstanding - typical European Ibis standard.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank wearehereat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear Wearehereat,

thank you for this review. We were very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Graz!

However we are a little bit sad that you characterise our service only just OK. We hope that the many positive reviews here about our service highlight that this is not our intention. We are sorry if you got the impression that mediocre service is our standard.

We do hope that we will have an opportunity to convince you of our service at you next trip to Graz!

Sincerely yours,
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

LOCATION: This IBIS sits next to the main train station in Graz. While the area didn't have a lot of charm, it was convenient for a short 2-day stay. The old town is reachable by tram, bus or a 10 - 15 minute walk, depending on your pace. Mine was slow.

HOTEL/CHECK-IN: The hotel wasn't busy when I arrived and check-in was quick. The lobby area was on the small side and included a bar.

ROOM: While the room was a decent size and had plenty of room for storage, it wasn't as stylish as other IBIS properties I've stayed at. I found the mattress on the large bed to be uncomfortable, too firm. The room was equipped with air conditioning, but there wasn't a need to use it at the time I was there. The bathroom, while small, was fine for my needs. I felt like I had to keep reconnecting the WiFi after each time I left the hotel. I didn't have breakfast, so I can't say anything about it.

STAFF/SERVICE: While the staff here was helpful, I thought they could have been friendlier.

CONCLUSION: Ibis Graz offers nice accommodations at budget friendly prices. If your staying longer, stay in the Old Town.

TIP: There's a post office in the train station.

Room Tip: Get a room away from busy streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StockholmKindaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear StockholmKindaGuy,

thank you for this detailed review!

Kind regards from Graz
A.Sebambi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

For a 3 star hotel, the service at reception was exceptionally good. Good location to the main train station. The bed is comfortable, maybe the pillows need to be replaced though. The TV selection was really good. There is a good Italian restaurant next door that serves food quite late.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tray899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H1917GM, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ibis Graz, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear tray899,

thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us!

We are very happy that generally you had a good stay. Concerning the pillows we will have a check - thank you this advise.

Kind regards from Graz
A.Sebambi hotel ibis graz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
797 reviews
Lend
Hotel Daniel Graz
Hotel Daniel Graz
#10 of 75 in Graz
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 75 in Graz
517 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Graz? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Graz

Address: Europaplatz 12, Graz 8020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Price Range: ₹ 4,428 - ₹ 7,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Graz 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Graz Hotel is centrally situated next to the main-train station. The city center is five minutes away by tram or bus from the stops at the station. All rooms in the Ibis Graz Hotel are functionally equipped with a desk, chair, cupboard, trays and are centrally acclimatised and provide WLAN. The bar in the Hotel ibis Graz welcomes you 24H a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Graz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing