We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
145
73
16
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
73
16
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park hotel rose garden lovely pool double windows nice hotel historical hotel city centre equipped bathroom by european standards large room breakfast buffet definitely stay here again old world charm old town enjoyed our stay star hotel tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

Arriving at 1.30 hoping that a room might soon be available was told to return at 3pm. The same punctuality did not apply to their opening of the pool however. The pool is closed 12-3 and on this occasion I stood outside the door for 10 minutes waiting and finally had to visit the reception in my trunks to complain. Even then I was in for another 5 minute wait. So, the hotel is not run for the convenience of guests. However, it is a pleasant hotel, well situated outside town, with good rooms, super bathrooms, a relaxing breakfast room and a first class spa containing a pool ~ hopefully you like me will get the pool to yourself as it wouldn’t accommodate two lane swimmers because of some daft entrance steps.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Toqiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz - Traditional Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for Rating our house. We are very sorry for the problems at the start. Normaly that is not the Standard of our house. We hope to welcome you again to Show you our best Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My wife and I booked in to stay at Park Hotel so we could visit our family in Graz,and it's the first time we booked this hotel,we hope to book again but i'm very elderly and visiting bathroom was awkward and dangerous at night time due to the step in to bathroom,other wise we enjoyed our stay.The car park was helpful for our friends who we met several times.We hope to say again but please try a ramp to bathroom.Regards Dennis.

Room tip: room are large and comfortable
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank djedwards22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz - Traditional Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for Rating our house. Thank you very much for noting the Problem with the bathroom. We will try to Change this. Hope to welcome you again as a guest in the future.

Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Very nice place, good food, good location close to downtown and parks, decent facilities. but the wifi is terrible. it cuts out about every 30 mins and forces you to log back in. If this was fixed, i'll give it 5 stars.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz - Traditional Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for Rating our Hotel. We are very sorry for the Problems with wlan. Unfortunately a central device of our wlan System was broken. In the meantime this device has been replaced and now everythink is working perfect.

Parkhotel Graz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Restaurant food is poor, and expensive, I had suckling pig and was not nice at all, Wine glass was dirty, surroundings are lovely, very surprised as the breakfast is excellent, won’t be eating in again in the evening, although the pudding was good, more thought to the evening menu I think

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank johnjuan235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

The bed is the most comfortable of our trip and our sleep quality would have been fantastic except for the streetcar that runs in front of the hotel from 5am to 11pm. It rattles the entire building and since the hotel is on a corner, two sides are exposed to this treatment.
The restaurant in the hotel not only serves a good breakfasts but is one of the best dinner places in town. The bedroom was fairly large and bathroom had decent space to put toiletries. The front desk staff is great as are the servers in the restaurant and most of the housekeeping staff with one notable exception, an older very surly woman that you don't want to run into.
All in all, particularly for the price, a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank GabrieleBellingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkhotelGraz, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Parkhotel Graz - Traditional Luxury, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for the good Rating. Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Parkhotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews