We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way! Charming Boutique hotel in heart of historic Graz”
Review of Schlossberg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Schlossberg Hotel
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Graz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The staff were so kind and helpful! The location is perfect for visiting old-town Graz and historic sites. Just steps away from main sites. Boutique hotel with so much charm and fantastic art collection. Make sure to walk up to the pool area and explore the outdoor sculptures and views of the city. The down comforter and pillows were most comfortable I have experienced but the bed was a bit too firm for me. I was upgaded to suite 47 which was magnificient! I stayed 3 nights and loved every minute. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and there is a charming bar with late night bites that really came in handy as restaurants close early in Graz. I can't imagine a better hotel to stay in while exploring Graz.

Room Tip: Suite 47 was perfect with city and hillside views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

This was our second stay in Schlossberg hotel... and again - it was a very pleasant experience. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the Staff was extremely helpful and polite... the breakfast was amazing! Schlossberg Hotel, thank you for having us!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaniczAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear PaniczAdam,

Thank you very much for your great review abour your recent stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you visited us a second time and that you again had a pleasant stay.

Thank you as well for the praise of our staff. It is great to see that we could make you feel welcome straight away and that we could help you with some information about what to do and what to see in Graz.

We hope to welcome you soon back for a third visit!

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We really liked this hotel. The location is excellent for sightseeing in Graz--it's at the edge of the old town and very close to access to the Schlossberg. The staff at the front desk are very pleasant and informative. The room is comfortable and has character. We enjoyed exploring the art throughout the hotel. Although we didn't have great weather, the terraces on the hillside above the hotel (where the pool is located) are beautiful and have great views. Finally, the breakfast was excellent -- good food, choice, and a nice space for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveler941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear AvidTraveler941,

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a detailed review about your recent stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay in Graz and in our hotel and that we could help to create wonderful memories.

The art in our hotel is indeed very special, as our art collection consists of more than 400 pieces of original artwork that we carefully combine with beautiful antiques as well as modern fabrics. As all of our rooms are completely different from each other this sometimes can be a challenge. We are delighted that we found a room that suits your taste straight away.

We hope to welcome you soon again!

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

There are many hotels in Graz, but in my opinion this is the best. It's in a great central location, overlooking the River Mur, just up from the central Hauptplatz and right beneath the Schlossberg. The rooms are clean and ample in size and good value when compared to other cities, although probably at the higher end for Graz. The staff are very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was good. It has a small pool and terrace and a small bar in the foyer. To my knowledge it does not do dinner, but there are many restaurants close by and the reception will always book one for you. The Hotel is also full of lovely painting throughout. They will also park your vehicle for you ( at a cost). I would definitely recommend this Hotel if your staying in Graz.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aboycalleded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear aboycalleded,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very honored that in your opinion our hotel is the best hotel in Graz and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our premises so much. Thank you for your high praise and we hope to welcome you soon again!

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Good Hotel and catered to most needs especially as we had a one year old toddler.

Staff were really helpful and were able to provide warm milk and mini fridge in room. (Need to ask for it)

Room was a little smaller than expected as with toddler you probably need more space for him to run around.

Only reason 4star is because there isn't a proper room service and with a toddler (as most parents would know) you sometimes have to just order food and let little one sleep as were too tired from day time walks!!

So service was 5star and due to not having room service 4star. (Cannot give 4.5 as otherwise I would).

Location is excellent. 5-10mins walk to main cathedral and shopping/cafe streets. And 15min walk to the main park in Graz.

We found a local indoor play area too which we drove to which was good, as it rained one day.

Overall thanks for a good experience but a typical European 4star I would say... this would be a good 3star in Asia and that's not to say this is a bad place at all but just that Asian hotels (Thai/Indonesia/india/ SL/ viet/camb/Japan/china/HK/singapore) as for Europe you pay for location mainly in main cities and in Asia for service, amenities and choice of foods/etc at Hotel. (Just my opinion!)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank RG1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schlossberghotel, Manager at Schlossberg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear RG1978,

Thank you very much for your review and your recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.

We are sorry that our room service did not fulfill your expectations. As we do not offer a restaurant on-site we do not have full menus available for room service, but we are happy to serve any drinks, as well as snacks such as grilled sandwiches, soups, anti-pasti or caprese at any time of the day.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel,

Your Schlossberghotel - Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Graz hotels
Lend
Hotel Wiesler Graz
Hotel Wiesler Graz
#4 of 75 in Graz
515 reviews
Hotel Weitzer Graz
#7 of 75 in Graz
587 reviews
Lend
Mercure Graz City
Mercure Graz City
#5 of 75 in Graz
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innere Stadt
Palais-Hotel Erzherzog Johann
Parkhotel Graz
#8 of 75 in Graz
196 reviews
Ibis Graz
#9 of 75 in Graz
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Schlossberg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Schlossberg Hotel

Address: Kaiser-Franz-Josef-Kai 30, Graz 8010, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Graz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Graz
#1 Business Hotel in Graz
#1 Spa Hotel in Graz
#1 Romantic Hotel in Graz
Price Range: ₹ 11,070 - ₹ 14,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Schlossberg Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Schlossberg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlossberg Hotel Graz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing