We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
7
13
23
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
13
23
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2013

If you need a hotel just for one night you can stay there. Its a budget hotel so dont expect luxury conditions. There is good internet connection. No aircondition - its better to avoid in the hot period, unless you need a freestyle sauna. Enough space to park your car. About 10 min by car to city centre

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were travelling together with another couple, in 2 cars, on our way to Croatia (Dubrovnik). This is quite a good hotel for a stop-over, to rest your weary head after a long day of driving and recharge for the drive ahead the next day.
Hotel is not in the city center but since we only wanted a good, affordable place to sleep with ample parking, this turned out to be the best option.
Check-in went smooth, hotel is actually quite good considering the budget price you pay for it. Room was clean, bed comfy, shower delightful.
Receptionist had some suggestions as where to eat, since we were travelling by car anyway we did not mind driving up to a restaurant for a meal. If you want to be in the city centre this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a clean, affordable place to stay for a stop-over Green Rooms should certainly be considered.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank nics77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

It was perfect for the money we paid. We got a (very) small double room which was very clean and nicely decorated in green of course. A rather spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast included in the room rate. Of course if is not a luxury hotel so don't expect high-end facilities or a huge room. It has a basic LCD Tv, a small wardrobe where you can keep a few clothes, 2 single beds which put together make for a double bed and a mini coffee table which served us as a nightstand. In the bathroom you have a spacious shower cabin, a hair-dryer and soap and shower gel which smelled really nice, not the cheap kind of ones. And that's it. But really, it was perfect for the money we paid.

The location is not central, but we traveled by car and it was very easy for us (using the GPS) to go the historical center (I think 10 min). If we go back to Graz one day, we would choose the same hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

On this trip the company budget was limited so the best was Greenrooms Hotel. The actual hotel / facility is in very good condition, sadly the APPLE GREEN colour is every where. The rooms are compact ad is the bathroom. Breakfast is buffet with a good variety laid on. Although it has free Internet I couldn't use my iPhone email accounts nor could I use VOIP ( Viber or Skype ). I found out next day that the free Internet does have restrictions. But I could easily watch movies over the net .... Bizarre !! Location wise it is well located for the travelling persons or workers. Town is a good drive away as is any restaurant except McDonalds which is 2 miles away. I can't grumble because it was a clean hotel, clean rooms & safe free parking.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

There we spent one night on the way from Istria in June 2011. Rooms were small but sufficient. Bathroom and room were clean. Unfortunately, close to the hotel was no opportunity to dine (the hotel is far from the city center, everything is too far, not in walking distance). Likewise, grocery stores on Saturday evening were already closed. So we had to wait out the morning of hunger. But overall we were satisfied with the hotel and if you transit, than we recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakokako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews