We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely relaxing holiday at a great price!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carmil

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Asprokremmos Dam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sharonsim...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing holiday at a great price!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I travelled to Paphos on 20/08/2014 for 9 nights with my husband and two sons (9 and 13) and had a lovely relaxing holiday at Carmil.

Carmil is a beautiful modern, spotlessly clean apartment with all the facilities required to make your holiday enjoyable.The communal pool area was also spotless and very peaceful; it was almost like we had our own private pool.

Carmil is set in the lovely village of Mandria, which although small, has everything you need - restaurants, bars, a bank, and a supermarket. There is also a lovely church and a beach nearby. It is only a 5 -10 minute drive from the airport,15 - 20 minute drive into Paphos harbour and about 10 minutes to Aphrodite Hills where you can find a beautiful spa, golf and a variety of restaurants and bars.

We arrived in Mandria late in the evening and were still able to get a table in one of the restaurants, they even offered us milk to take back to the apartment.

Miki (Carmil's owner) contacted me very shortly after I made my booking and was very helpful in fulfilling all of my enquiries and needs.

If you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday, I would fully recommend Carmil.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern clean apartment and communal areas
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankie100
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Great pool. Well equipped apartment.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travel every summer somewhere else with our children, and have nearly always been pleased with our rentals. But this time all the kids agreed that Carmil was the best vacation rental yet. I must agree! It was exceptional!
The apartment is basically brand new. The whole complex is new and well looked after. The apartment is very comfortable and can easily accommodate 8 people.
There was nothing missing in the apartment, we could actually live there for months. Everything is very well organized and there is a book with instructions for everything in the apartment. Good Wifi too if you've ordered it.
The location is great - close enough to Paphos and all attractions around, but also far enough for the countryside feeling. The town is really nice and quiet. Some nice restaurants (showing all the Premier League matches live).
The pool was bigger than we expected and really great. Most of the times it was just us in the pool.
We had rented a car and drove to some great beaches and to Aphrodite's Rock and one day into the Trodos mountains. A car is a must!
It was really that good.
Thanks Miki. We will be back and will send our family and friends too.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TDWard
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely modern apartment in a family friendly area.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay over the 2014 Easter holidays. Carmil is only 5mins drive from the airport. Apartment is spacious and very clean, both bedrooms and bathrooms are a good size. Nice patio area opposite two shared pools and a children's playground. Quiet beach within walking distance. The traditional Cypriot village of Mandria is a leisurely 5minute walk. With a couple of taverns, a church, and 'the local shop', it's all you need for a relaxing stay. Owner was extremely helpful with any queries and made our stay very comfortable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location. the apartment is very nice in a lovely town of 'Madina"”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

very clean apartment in very nice town of Madina, not too far to Paphos, Madina has some good restaurants with friendly staff. high recommended or a relaxing break.
We drove up to Lachi about 40 mins had a lovely day there, hire a speed boat and visited all the bays and covs - highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful area
Liked least: not much to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galoustar
Angers, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty apartment, very well decorated and equipped! Air conditioning and the swimming pool were really appreciable. And Mandria is well placed, between limassol and paphos, near to the motorway, so a really good place to enjoy the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The equipment and the air conditionning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing