We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Carmil

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Asprokremmos Dam
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mandria, Paphos District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Galoustar
Angers, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Pretty apartment, very well decorated and equipped! Air conditioning and the swimming pool were really appreciable. And Mandria is well placed, between limassol and paphos, near to the motorway, so a really good place to enjoy the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The equipment and the air conditionning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne B
Bodrum, Mugla, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well equiped modern apartment in quiet location”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

this apatment is furnished to a high standard is only a few steps from a lovely pool area the location is ten minutes walk from mandria an unspoilt village it is quiet this was ideal for us and we are planning to return the owner miki was very helpfull and did everthing to ensure we had a good holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the quiet location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David W
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent flat and location to explore Cyprus”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owner, Miki, gave a personal and friendly service and supplied clear information and instructions. My wife and adult twins had a very comfortable stay in the good-sized, modern, air conditioned, tastefully furnished and clean apartment, served by a friendly and helpful site manager. The pool was always warm and pleasant to swim in. We enjoyed a quiet stay during the two week public holiday in August as we were attending a family wedding. We hired a 4x4 to see the local sites of historic interest and to explore The Troodos Mountains. A wonderful family holiday in an apartment we would choose again and recommend for its' comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern flat with dishwasher, washing machine and all the comforts of home
Liked least: Nothing of note
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam H
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay in a good location.”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A great place to stay with a family, safe, clean and well proportioned. The Apartment had everything that we needed and was both functional and comfortable with a modern stylish look. The bedrooms were a good size and the showers in the bathrooms were some of the best I have experienced when on holiday. The kitchen had everything we needed and the lounge was comfortable and the TV and DVD worked really well. The Wi-Fi was a real bonus and made researching places to go very easy.

The pool was clean very quite and well looked after as were the gardens around the apartments. At times we had the pool to ourselves which was a real bonus and it was at no time busy.

The village itself was very easy to get to, just a 5 minute walk and it had all you would need on a family holiday. The fish and chip restaurant was excellent. As we had a car we did however get out and explore other areas, Pissouri and Kouklia were particular favourites.

I would recommend this to anyone with or without children but would recommend having a car. This is not a must but there is so much to see and does make for a better holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the kitchen/lounge area
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DianeC37W...
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellant appartment, great locations”
Reviewed 25 May 2013 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at Carmil late at night and couldn't appreciate the surroundings until the next morning, We thought we were in the show flat, it as that clean and very well presented. The location 5 minutes from the village centre and the beach in the opposite direction made even more special. The communal / private pool was the added bonus.
We would definitely stay again.
loved it !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private pool
Liked least: took a while to work the cooker!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing