We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Star heaven of dining”

Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris
Reserve with
Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 141 Restaurants in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 279 - US$ 384
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since its opening, within the Hotel de Paris authenticity and culinary elegance have always been delicately combined at restaurant Le Louis XV.The menu, a Mediterranean and seasonal symphony of a style that Alain Ducasse qualifies in one word as « essential », suggests a wide pallet of exquisite dishes. The wine cellar, filled with 400 000 bottles, is a wine aficionados' dream.Indulge in this elegant room set in light and gold or on the terrace for lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

We dined there for a very special occasion and staff was very supportive while still respecting our privacy. We went for a menu and enjoyed every dish. As I am not a fan of shellfish, these dishes were replaced with another exquisite dish. Loved the service, the taste of the food, the presentation, in short all. When I need to mention something which could be improved upon I only can come up with not having seen the chef after dinner (I am used to that in the top-rated restaurants but maybe I thus far was spoiled :-)

Thank WBastiaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLouisXV, Directeur de salle at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a positive review highlighting the service and the cuisine following your dinner at Le Louis XV-Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris restaurant.

Your comments on the cuisine and on the staff you qualify “supportive” are greatly appreciated and it will be my pleasure to share these with our entire team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the restaurant again in the future.

Sincerely,

Michel Lang
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

Having been in the LouisXV for years we went back another time after the renovations . Well, for someone who likes highest end preparations that are not really satisfying in the end with exquisit service and a bill that is as exquisit in the end..

My god, where are the good times gone??

Thank jlamig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLouisXV, Directeur de Salle at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Good morning,

We would like to thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share with us your feedback following your dinner at Le Louis XV-Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris restaurant.
Your comment has been shared with all the team and we are sincerely sorry to read that the experience didn't meet your expectations.

We want to assure you that our objective remains the guest satisfaction.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Michel Lang
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

What would you expect from an Alain Ducasse restaurant in the Hotel de Paris in Monaco. High end food, great service, a bible for a wine list. Top end restaurant and off course its expensive.

Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLouisXV, Directeur de Salle at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your meal at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.

We are delighted to read that the experience was up to your expectations.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine by chef Alain Ducasse, the wine list and the service.
Rest assured that your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michel Lang
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A unique experience. Best food, great service, great ambiance. Due to the renovation of Hotel de Paris, the restaurant has moved to a temporary location, where it has a better view (a great balcony overlooking the Marina), and a more contemporary feel. Best choice in town.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLouisXV, Directeur de salle at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your kind words about your meal at
Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris.

We are delighted to read that the experience was up to your expectations.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by chef Alain Ducasse, the location, the ambiance and the service. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michel Lang
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Try the tasting menu .. four half dishes .. plenty to eat .. ducasse style .. just another level all together .. and the cheese trolley is an event in itself

Thank 1KJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeLouisXV, Directeur de Salle at Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to publish your review further to your visit at Le Louis XV-Alain Ducasse à l’Hôtel de Paris restaurant.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the cuisine by the chef Alain Ducasse choosing the “Gourmet” menu and that you were impressed by our cheese trolley.

Rest assured that your comments were shared with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michel Lang
Restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris also viewed

 

Been to Le Louis XV - Alain Ducasse a l'Hotel de Paris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing