We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again n again:-) ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

It was our third visit to this hotel, and certainly not the last:-) Monte carlo breeze everywhere :-) The lagoon pool its one of a kind, the room always great with beautiful view... Cant wait untill next time :-)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Manouela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Manouela,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for having taken the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to read that we keep your preference years after years.
We are looking forward to welcome you for a fourth visit at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort.
Kind regards,
V. Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 1,735 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you book a room 'Deluxe, Sea Side' you expect to have a sea view!

Hotel can be as nice as any hotel in the world now but as far as I'm concerned it has been mis-sold.

Be warned, Sea Side does not mean sea view unless you want to give yourself a bad neck.

Photo attached of my 'Sea Side'

Not impressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KAK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
Following your comment, we do apologize if your room was not up to your comfort. The room allocated corresponds exactly to the description on our website.
The Sea Side rooms are located on lower floors than Sea View rooms. As categories are clearly separate, travellers know exactly what they book comparing the description.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay. Do not hesitate to reserve via the hotel to get the correct information and promotions.
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Wow - what a hotel!! Best hotel I've seen in a long time. Ambience, service, facilities. This is the place to be. If you're staying in Monaco - you should be here. The pool area is great, you can swim in the sea, dip in the pool, do what you want. Prices are steep, but considering what you get in return it's a bargain. Can't wait to get back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jens,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
It’s very pleasant to read such enthusiastic comment. Be assured that your review will be shared with the Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in August. Definitely pay for sea view. We was on the 8th floor and view and room were great. The lagoon was fantastic and the pool has a sand floor which we liked. Food and drink very expensive as you would expect and sometimes service was very slow around pool but they were busy. We walked to the Monaco casino. 2 nights was enough for us and I would definitely visit the village of Eze on the way to or from Monte Carlo.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Baldy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Baldy4,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. As you wrote Monaco is a nice stop to visit the surroundings like Eze, Nice or Genova…. And after your visit enjoy the lagoon and our one star Michelin restaurant… A very central place which is already famous in itself !
We do hope to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort.
Best regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for business meeting and conferences so we had not so much time to enjoy as tourist, but it was enough to like the hotel and service
With the good weather we enjoed also the outside spaces

The service is good but not exceptional

Rooms nice and I got a really nice view from it

Breakfast nice and good deserts

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It’s true that if we are a Resort with all facilities (shops, barber, spa, pools, bars & restaurant,…), we have the resources to welcome meetings and conferences which are the “winter” season main business.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort and we hope you will have the time to enjoy all facilities during your next experience!
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,423 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,761 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
880 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
970 reviews
2.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#9 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: ₹ 16,493 - ₹ 61,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing