We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,904)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,234
458
132
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
458
132
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barsandy bottomblue baylagoon poolsea viewhotel shuttleslot machinesa free shuttle busbeautiful hotelpool staffgreat facilitiesrooms are spaciousmini bargreat poollarge balconyour honeymooncasino square
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

If you book a room 'Deluxe, Sea Side' you expect to have a sea view!

Hotel can be as nice as any hotel in the world now but as far as I'm concerned it has been mis-sold.

Be warned, Sea Side does not mean sea view unless you want to give yourself a bad neck.

Photo attached of my 'Sea Side'

Not impressed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank KAK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
Following your comment, we do apologize if your room was not up to your comfort. The room allocated corresponds exactly to the description on our website.
The Sea Side rooms are located on lower floors than Sea View rooms. As categories are clearly separate, travellers know exactly what they book comparing the description.
We hope to have a chance to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay. Do not hesitate to reserve via the hotel to get the correct information and promotions.
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Wow - what a hotel!! Best hotel I've seen in a long time. Ambience, service, facilities. This is the place to be. If you're staying in Monaco - you should be here. The pool area is great, you can swim in the sea, dip in the pool, do what you want. Prices are steep, but considering what you get in return it's a bargain. Can't wait to get back!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Jens R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Jens,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
It’s very pleasant to read such enthusiastic comment. Be assured that your review will be shared with the Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in August. Definitely pay for sea view. We was on the 8th floor and view and room were great. The lagoon was fantastic and the pool has a sand floor which we liked. Food and drink very expensive as you would expect and sometimes service was very slow around pool but they were busy. We walked to the Monaco casino. 2 nights was enough for us and I would definitely visit the village of Eze on the way to or from Monte Carlo.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Baldy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Baldy4,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. As you wrote Monaco is a nice stop to visit the surroundings like Eze, Nice or Genova…. And after your visit enjoy the lagoon and our one star Michelin restaurant… A very central place which is already famous in itself !
We do hope to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort.
Best regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for business meeting and conferences so we had not so much time to enjoy as tourist, but it was enough to like the hotel and service
With the good weather we enjoed also the outside spaces

The service is good but not exceptional

Rooms nice and I got a really nice view from it

Breakfast nice and good deserts

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Giovanni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. It’s true that if we are a Resort with all facilities (shops, barber, spa, pools, bars & restaurant,…), we have the resources to welcome meetings and conferences which are the “winter” season main business.
We are looking forward to welcome you again at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort and we hope you will have the time to enjoy all facilities during your next experience!
Cordially,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a good hotel - rooms are a decent size and comfortable. However you need to be at the pool early to get a bed! Not cheap so would have expected better pool service. Food and drink also expensive. However worth it to get to the George Benson concert.

Room Tip: Pick sea facing if you can afford it
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaimurray500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your experience.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the concert at the famous “Salle des Etoiles” during the Summer Festival.
We have well noticed your remark concerning the lagoon. Your comment has been shared with the team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort.
Kind regards,
V. Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews