We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words cannot describe it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Un-be-lievable
This was probably the BEST hotel I have ever stayed in - ever!
There was major construction going on in front of the hotel, and we were very worried about the noise
However, when we arrived at the check in counter, and we were given an upgrade to the top floor, with full ocean view from our room/balcony - away from the construction
Room - amazing - Bathroom - Stunning - full bath tub and separate shower
This place is 5 star luxury
Super friendly staff, always willing to help
Within walking distance from from local restaurants and pubs
Stunning swimming pool and gardens
Food and drink by the pool very expensive, but to be expected, I suppose
Tip: Stay away from the mini bar - it is very expensive, and if you so much as lift an item up, it is immediately charged to your room
A lovely little restaurant/coffee shop a short walk away, up the public elevator
Views than you cannot describe - just go there and see for yourself
Cannot wait to go back

Room Tip: Don't really know. Our room had an amazing view, so I guess most sea facing rooms do as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank capeavionics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your upgrade (which is not always available!).
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,758)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,758 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

Once again a sublime weekend at this beautiful hotel, with their new sea swimming pool and fabulous food by the fantastic chef. As usual nothing was too much trouble for the staff, and they were kind enough to show my husband, who was recovering from a bad knee injury and was not as mobile as he usually is, the quick routes with least stairs around the hotel and on one occasion allowed him to ride in the service elevator to access the private party we attended in the Mediterranean Garden on Saturday evening. Another first rate break in this wonderful place.

Room Tip: higher floors have better views, rooms facing the pool or on the east side if you want a sea view or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your loyalty and for having taken the time to share your impressions.
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed once again your experience and that our Teams meet yours expectations. Be assured that your review has been discussed with them.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel is beautiful and gives you the impression of being a five star property. Lovely surroundings and impressive architecture. However, the service is absolutely the worst I have ever experienced in Monaco. The personel at the check-in were nice and friendly but obviously not trained at all. The staff at the restaurants were directly rude which is not ok when paying €390 per night and €8 for a small bottle of water. We had a mountain view room and was not informed of the construction work taking place behind the hotel so we woke up due to heavy noise. The hotel would not even provide a free bottle of water in the room. Also very poor WiFi. Will never stay there again no matter how beautiful it is.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the ocean - not the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swedishtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your feeling.
We do apologize if your experience did not meet your expectations. We have well noticed your comment concerning the Team attitude and be assured that your remarks have been shared with them.
This is not representative of our level of services. We did remind them our quality standards to ensure a high level of customer mind as it should be. We reiterate our apologies
Despite this experience, we are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Monte Carlo Bay. The hotel was first rate in every way. The swimming pools were wonderful and aided by hot, beautiful weather. We stayed on the 9th floor and the elevators were amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything in Monaco is expensive but we felt like we got all that we paid for in our room and meals at the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet included with our room rate. The internet was by far the best we experienced in our multiple stop European vacation. This is a place that we will dream about visiting again some day!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woody0155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
It’s very pleasant to read such enthusiastic comment. Be assured that your review will be shared with the Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and the staff are wonderful. Price of course is to be expected for Monte Carlo but really a great ambience. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious and great views. Very clean. A perfect resort to spend a relaxing day. The pool area is so lush.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank antomom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent W, General Manager at Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience.
Your comment has been shared with the Team.
We are looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Kind regards,
Vincent Waltregny
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,438 reviews
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#5 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,776 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#4 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,275 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
979 reviews
1.8 km away
Port Palace Hotel
Port Palace Hotel
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: ₹ 18,176 - ₹ 61,384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing