We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,905)
Filter reviews
1,905 results
Traveller rating
1,234
458
132
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,234
458
132
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgin barsandy bottomblue baylagoon poolsea viewhotel shuttleslot machinesa free shuttle busbeautiful hotelpool staffgreat facilitiesrooms are spaciousmini bargreat poolmain restaurantcasino squarelarge balcony
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,905 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had booked this hotel for mid June and the price was on par to slightly better than hotels we stayed at in Nice, Paris and Cannes on the same trip. The hotel room was very nice as we stayed in a standard room which faced the mountain and the side of the beach. Had a really nice view. The pool area was extremely nice. I would have rated this hotel 5 out of 5 had they offered free wi-fi. We did a trip from London to Paris and then ending w/ the French Riviera. We would use wi-fi almost every day to see reviews on restaurants and tips on sight seeing. This day and age i think it's silly to not have free wi-fi. The hotel definitely attracts some high priced clientele as Tommy Hilfiger was with his family hanging out in the pool area right behind us. There is a shuttle that takes you to the "main" casino area in monte carlo and where the cafe de paris is but stops around 7 pm i believe. A cab was about 10 euros to that area which is what we did and then ate at Bhudda Bar and then walked around the "main" area. Overall, i thought this hotel was priced alright, was decent in size and was very modern and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel (both families and newleyweds). One thing i would request is if you can't get an ocean view room, i would try and get a room that faces the "main casino" area as we heard the fireworks at night but coudln't see them from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great location and very nice hotel but I feel they could do a lot more considering the high prices... free internet might be a start, 20 euros a night is extortionate on top of the room cost! You could instead put you 20 euros towards the minibar, that would just about cover the cost of a kitkat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed there 4 nights which was a huge waste of time and money Unless you"re on a business trip with no time for recreation don't go either to this hotel or even Monaco for that matter. The hotel is on the far end of the town and transportation options are awful. Taxis are scarce, the hotel shuttle is unreliable and public buses don't seem suitable when you're spending $500/nt for a room. The restaurants offer poor service at an outrageous price. When spending $50/pp for breakfast, you'd think you get some table service. Instead, you seat yourself and have to track down a waiter to bring you a cup of coffee. My family of four sat at a table for over 30 minutes without one person coming over to offer coffee or tea. I had to track one down to order a cappuccino. Another irritation is the $30/nt charge for WiFi. This level of charge is simply blatant price gouging. Unless you've never seen a Ferrari or a casino, this hotel and Monaco in general offers very little

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. That may be the only redeeming quality of Monaco
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

stayed for a couple of nights -
Pros:
Big. modern, rooms with a great bathroom and balcony
Excellent outdoor facilities, jacquzzis, lagoons, swimming pools -one of the best in the bay
Great spa and massage treatment

Cons:
a little further away from the real hub (hotel du paris / casino) but nevertheless a nice walk down
B/fast selection, food overall restaurants - not so great, not much variety - and pricey
Mini bar - pricey
There are no 'acres' of garden surrounding the hotel

Generally quite a relaxing hotel with as mentioned excellent outdoor facilities but i wouldnt go back there simply cause of the price, there are other hotels that give you the same quality/sea view/location, cheaper (maybe not the full outdoor facilities at MNB). Overall, Monaco is extremely pricey wherever you go - and this hotel though slightly away is one of the best in the bay.

Cost from hotel to Nice airport around 95euros (one way).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Everything about this hotel was exquisite. The location, the view from the balcony, the room, the clubs and the surroundings, everthing was grand and enjoyable.

At times, expensive hotels tend to give a boring impression, which was exactly this hotel wasnt. Jimmyz, the club was amazing. The hotel had a shuttle service, every 15 min, to the casino square, which is the centre of acitivty of monaco.

breakfast was elaborate and you could pick and choose from the variety according to your preferences.

You simply get a royal experience here at the Monte Carlo Bay Hotel.

Room Tip: I had room 525 and got an amazing view of the beach and the entire hotel
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atti_ur_rehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews