We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sand pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Monte-Carlo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 July 2012

need i say more??? its got a sand pool!! i mean, HOW COOL IS THAT! ... the hotel is wonderful also. great service, and wonderful bar (much better than the American Bar at the de Paris). but what sells it to me every time is the amazing swimming pool it has. What would you like to read?? service, cleanliness, food, etc?? its a 5*L hotel... of course its going to be all good! perfect location to go on a weekend with your girlfriend! enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

571 - 575 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

We had booked this hotel for mid June and the price was on par to slightly better than hotels we stayed at in Nice, Paris and Cannes on the same trip. The hotel room was very nice as we stayed in a standard room which faced the mountain and the side of the beach. Had a really nice view. The pool area was extremely nice. I would have rated this hotel 5 out of 5 had they offered free wi-fi. We did a trip from London to Paris and then ending w/ the French Riviera. We would use wi-fi almost every day to see reviews on restaurants and tips on sight seeing. This day and age i think it's silly to not have free wi-fi. The hotel definitely attracts some high priced clientele as Tommy Hilfiger was with his family hanging out in the pool area right behind us. There is a shuttle that takes you to the "main" casino area in monte carlo and where the cafe de paris is but stops around 7 pm i believe. A cab was about 10 euros to that area which is what we did and then ate at Bhudda Bar and then walked around the "main" area. Overall, i thought this hotel was priced alright, was decent in size and was very modern and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel (both families and newleyweds). One thing i would request is if you can't get an ocean view room, i would try and get a room that faces the "main casino" area as we heard the fireworks at night but coudln't see them from our room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Great location and very nice hotel but I feel they could do a lot more considering the high prices... free internet might be a start, 20 euros a night is extortionate on top of the room cost! You could instead put you 20 euros towards the minibar, that would just about cover the cost of a kitkat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrBenn12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I stayed there 4 nights which was a huge waste of time and money Unless you"re on a business trip with no time for recreation don't go either to this hotel or even Monaco for that matter. The hotel is on the far end of the town and transportation options are awful. Taxis are scarce, the hotel shuttle is unreliable and public buses don't seem suitable when you're spending $500/nt for a room. The restaurants offer poor service at an outrageous price. When spending $50/pp for breakfast, you'd think you get some table service. Instead, you seat yourself and have to track down a waiter to bring you a cup of coffee. My family of four sat at a table for over 30 minutes without one person coming over to offer coffee or tea. I had to track one down to order a cappuccino. Another irritation is the $30/nt charge for WiFi. This level of charge is simply blatant price gouging. Unless you've never seen a Ferrari or a casino, this hotel and Monaco in general offers very little

Room Tip: Ask for sea view. That may be the only redeeming quality of Monaco
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

stayed for a couple of nights -
Pros:
Big. modern, rooms with a great bathroom and balcony
Excellent outdoor facilities, jacquzzis, lagoons, swimming pools -one of the best in the bay
Great spa and massage treatment

Cons:
a little further away from the real hub (hotel du paris / casino) but nevertheless a nice walk down
B/fast selection, food overall restaurants - not so great, not much variety - and pricey
Mini bar - pricey
There are no 'acres' of garden surrounding the hotel

Generally quite a relaxing hotel with as mentioned excellent outdoor facilities but i wouldnt go back there simply cause of the price, there are other hotels that give you the same quality/sea view/location, cheaper (maybe not the full outdoor facilities at MNB). Overall, Monaco is extremely pricey wherever you go - and this hotel though slightly away is one of the best in the bay.

Cost from hotel to Nice airport around 95euros (one way).

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte-Carlo hotels
0.3 km away
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
Le Meridien Beach Plaza
#6 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,731 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
Hotel Hermitage Monte-Carlo
#1 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,388 reviews
1.7 km away
Novotel Monte Carlo
Novotel Monte Carlo
#7 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
Hotel Metropole Monte-Carlo
#2 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
920 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
Hotel de Paris Monte-Carlo
#3 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
852 reviews
2.8 km away
Columbus Monte-Carlo
Columbus Monte-Carlo
#8 of 10 in Monte-Carlo
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort

Address: 40 Avenue Princesse Grace, Monte-Carlo 98000, Monaco
Region: Monaco > Monte-Carlo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#3 Business Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Green Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Family Hotel in Monte-Carlo
#4 Spa Hotel in Monte-Carlo
Price Range: ₹ 16,715 - ₹ 62,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cultivating a relaxed, sophisticated atmosphere, the Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort offers a new approach for a legendary destination where lightness, indulgence and good times reign.The Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel & Resort is an authentic prestigious club nested on a dream-like island, renewing the spirit of the legend and splendor of the 30’s, chic and light, luxurious and relaxed.Once through the hotel entrance, designed to mimic that of a private residence, a solarium, terraces, cascades and gardens signed by Jean Mus all play their part in creating a new Garden of Eden of pleasure and elegance.Situated parallel to the eastern of the Larvotto peninsula on Avenue Princesse Grasse, the Resort offers a sweeping view of the tip of Roquebrune-Cap-Martin and the Monte-Carlo Beach complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte-Carlo Bay & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel Monte-Carlo
Monte-Carlo Bay Hotel And Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing